Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Slade - B-Sides (2007) FLAC
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Slade - B-Sides (2007) FLAC
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Slade - B-Sides (2007) FLAC

6-06-2016, 20:12
Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: B-Sides
Year Of Release: 2007
Label: SALVO
Genre: Rock
Quality: FLAC (image + .cue)
Total Time: 72:40+58:05
Total Size: 949 mb


Disc 1
1 One Way Hotel
2 C'mon C'mon
3 Do You Want Me
4 The Gospel According To Rasputin
5 My Life Is Natural
6 Candidate
7 Wonderin' Y
8 Man Who Speaks Evil
9 I Won't Let It 'Appen Again
10 I'm Mee I'm Now And That's Orl
11 Kill 'Em At The Hot Club Tonite
12 My Town
13 Don't Blame Me
14 She Did It To Me
15 Ok Yesterday Was Yesterday
16 So Far So Good
17 Raining In My Champagne
18 Can You Just Imagine
19 When The Chips Are Down
20 L.A. Jinx
21 Forest Full Of Needles

Disc 2
1 Ready Steady Kids
2 O.H.M.S.
3 Daddio
4 It's Alright Buy Me
5 Not Tonight Josephine
6 Funk Punk & Junk
7 Keep Your Hands Off My Power Supply
8 Don't Tame A Hurricane
9 Two Track Stereo One Track Mind
10 Here's To The New Year
11 Leave Them Girls Alone
12 Mama Nature Is A Rocker
13 My Oh My (Swing Version)
14 Gotta Go Home
15 Don't Talk To Me About Lov
16 Wild Wild Party
17 You Boyz Make Big Noize (Instrumental)
18 Lay Your Love On The Line
19 Red Hot'

One of the greatest quests in Slade collecting has been to gather up each and every one of the non-LP B-sides that punctuate their career. From the outset, the band was almost religious about ensuring there was more to every single than simply an advertisement for the next LP, and so such deathless classics as "Wondering Y," "Don't Blame Me," "Candidate," "Man Who Speaks Evil," and the fiddle stomp masterpiece "Kill 'Em at the Hot Club Tonite" piled up, each one as vital as the smash hit that lurked on the other side of the wax, and almost all of them destined to lie in obscurity for three decades. Incredibly, this is the first time many of these tracks have even seen the light of day since the early '70s. An alternate take of "One Way Hotel" opens the show, one of a handful of songs that predate the band's first hit, "Get Down and Get with It." Two rockers, "Do You Want Me" and "Gospel According to Rasputin" then fly from the flip of that 45 and, with that pairing the serious stuff begins, the aforementioned flood of flips that any other band would have been thrilled to put out as their latest A-sides. Neither does the quality dip too far on the other side of the hit years. Disc two (and the last gasp of disc one) coversSlade's late '70s and 1980s, but still manages to serve up such jewels as "Forest Full of Needles," "Ready Steady Kids," and "OHMS." Indeed, it's only when the obvious filler starts -- such as the "swing version" of "My Oh My," an instrumental race through "You Boyz Make Big Noize," and so forth -- that one's attention really starts to drift. But that's three-quarters of the way through a 40-song compilation, and that's a long way to go when you're talking about B-sides.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.