Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Quincy Jones - Roots: The Saga Of An American Family (1977) [Vinyl 24-96]

5-06-2016, 10:45
Jazz | Soul | FLAC / APE | HD & Vinyl

Title: Roots: The Saga Of An American Family
Year Of Release: 1977
Label: A&M Records
Genre: Soul, African-Jazz, Funky
Quality: FLAC [24bit/96khz]
Total Time: 28:35
Total Size: 503.5 MB


A1. Motherland (0:29)
A2. Roots Mural Theme (2:10)
A3. Main Title: Mama Aifambeni (Premiere Episode) (1:03)
A4. Behold, The Only Thing Greater Than Yourself (Birth) (1:30)
A5. Oluwa (Many Rains Ago) (African Theme) (2:28)
A6. Boyhood To Manhood (0:53)
A7. The Toubob Is Here! (The Capture) (1:06)
A8. Middle Passage (Slaveship Crossing) (1:15)
A9. You In Americuh' Now, African (0:32)

B1. Roots Mural Theme Intro (Slave Auction) (0:15)
B2. Ole Fiddler (1:12)
B3. Jumpin' De Broom (Marriage Ceremony) (0:42)
B4. What Shall I Do? (Hush, Hush, Somebody's Calling My Name) (2:17)
B5. Roots Mural Theme Bridge (Plantation Life) (1:25)
B6. Oh Lord, Come By Here (3:25)
B7. Free At Last? (The Civil War) (2:24)
B8. Many Rains Ago (Oluwa) (African Thee: Eglish Version) (4:50)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 20
1 voted

Kingsgroove   User offline   5 June 2016 16:48

MP3 and on Uploaded would be great Ta 1

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

oldhippierick   User offline   5 June 2016 19:32

Acoustic Bass – Arni Egillson, Milt Kestenbaum
Arranged By – Bill Summers, Caiphus Semenya, Dave Grusin, Herb Spencer, John Mandel, Quincy Jones, Reverend James Cleveland, Dick Hazard, Tommy Bahler
Banjo – Alton Hendrickson
Cello – Jeff Solow, Jesse Erlich, Paul Bergstrom, Ronnie Cooper
Composed By – Gerald Fried (tracks: A2, A9, B1, B5)
Concept By [Conceived By], Producer, Conductor – Quincy Jones
Conductor [Choir] – Tommy Bahler (tracks: A5, B8)
Conductor [The Wattsline Choir] – Reverend James Cleveland
Electric Bass – Chuck Rainey, Ed Reddick
French Horn – Alan Robinson, David Duke, James Decker
Guitar – David T. Walker, Lee Ritenour
Harp – Catherine Gotthoffer, Dorothy Remsen
Keyboards – Dave Grusin, Ian Underwood, Mike Boddicker, Pete Jolly, Richard Tee
Percussion – Bill Summers, Bobbye Hall, Caiphus Semenya, Emil Richards, King Errison, Milt Holland, Paul Bryant, Shelly Manne, Tommy Vig, Victor Feldman, Zak Diouf
Performer – Bill Summers, Caiphus Semenya, Letta Mbulu, Lou Gossett, Quincy Jones Orchestra, The Wattsline Choir
Trombone – Bill Watrous, Dick Nash, Maurice Spear
Trumpet – Bobby Bryant, Buddy Childers, John Audino
Tuba – Tommy Johnson
Viola – Alex Nieman, Marilyn Baker, Bob Ostrowsky, Rollis Dale
Violin – Bobby Bruce, Erno Neufeld, Gerald Vinci, Harry Bluestone, Irv Katz, Janice Gower, John Santulis, Joseph Livoti, Joe Stepansky, Ralph Shaeffer, Bob Sushell, Sheldon Sanov, Bill Nuttycomb
Vocals – Alexandra Brown, Caiphus Semenya, Deborah Tibbs, Jim Gilstrap, John Lehman, Linda Evans, Paulette McWilliams, Reverend James Cleveland, Stephanie Spruill
Vocals [Featured Soloist] – Letta Mbulu
Vocals [The Wattsline Choir] – Charles May, David Pridgen, Mortonette Jenkins, Rodney Armstrong, Sherwood Sledge
Woodwind – Ernie Watts, Jerome Richardson, Ted Nash, Terry Harrington, Bill Green

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

Leventino   User offline   6 June 2016 21:26

I also will be pleased with mp3 on uploaded... Thanks

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.