Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Lou Rawls - I'm Blessed / The Soul Of Lou Rawls (2001/2016)

4-06-2016, 21:49
Jazz | Blues | Soul | Funk | R&B

Title: The Soul Of Lou Rawls
Year Of Release: 2001/2016
Label: Malaco Records / Musicom
Genre: Blues, Soul, Jazz, Gospel, R&B
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 111:30
Total Size: 235 MB

1. Medley: I Don't Feel Noways/Tired Please Be Patient With Me (4:32)
2. Amazing Grace (2:44)
3. Oh Happy Day (4:58)
4. Peace In The Valley (4:15)
5. Did You Stop To Pray This Morning (3:29)
6. I'm Blessed (4:30)
7. God Is (5:14)
8. Thank You For Standing By Me (2:35)
9. Medley: Nearer My God To Thee/Touch The Hem Of His Garment/Were You There (3:24)
10. Jesus, Be A Fence Around Me (3:03)
11. Amen (2:32)
12. You've Got To Move (2:59)

From gospel and early R&B to soul and jazz to blues and straight-up pop, Lou Rawls was a consummate master of African-American vocal music whose versatility helped him adapt to the changing musical times over and over again while always remaining unmistakably himself. Blessed with a four-octave vocal range, Rawls' smooth, classy elegance -- sort of a cross between Sam Cooke and Nat King Cole -- permeated nearly everything he sang, yet the fire of his early gospel days was never too far from the surface. He made his name as a crooner, first by singing jazz standards, then moving on to soul in the mid-'60s, and capped the most commercial phase of his career with a productive stint at Philadelphia International during the latter half of the '70s. Even after his days as a chart presence were over, Rawls remained a highly visible figure on the American cultural landscape, pursuing an acting and voice-over career in addition to his continued concert appearances, and doing extensive charity work on behalf of the United Negro College Fund. ~by Steve Huey

Lou Rawls - I'm Blessed / The Soul Of Lou Rawls (2001/2016)

1. It's A Tough Job (But Somebody's Got To Do It) (Live) (3:27)
2. A Natural Man (Live) (3:53)
3. Tobacco Road (Live) (4:14)
4. Lady Love (Live) (3:24)
5. I Wish You Belonged To Me (Live) (4:56)
6. Love Is A Hurtin' Thing (Live) (2:17)
7. At Last (Live) (2:47)
8. Fine Brown Frame (Live) (2:45)
9. After The Lights Go Down (Live) (2:58)
10. All Around The World (Live) (3:20)
11. The Way You Look Tonight (Live) (9:03)
12. I've Got A Room With A View Of The Blues (Live) (3:03)
13. Hoochie Coochie Man (Live) (4:59)
14. You'll Never Find Another Love Like Mine (Live) (5:57)

Lou Rawls was a singer and songwriter known for his baritone voice and the small acting roles he took on the side.

Lou Rawls he released his first album in 1962, I'd Rather Drink Muddy Water. But it wasn’t until the 1966 hit single "Love Is a Hurtin' Thing" that he hit the top of the R&B charts and earned his first gold record. Rawls started incorporating spoken word segments to his songs, considered by some to a precursor to rap music. His award-winning career spanned 40 years and both music and acting.

My Blog
For requests/re-ups, please send me private message.

I'm Blessed
Uploaded | Turbobit | Hitfile
The Soul Of Lou Rawls
Uploaded | Turbobit | Hitfile

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted

gualbasboy   User offline   5 June 2016 16:44

Great albuns! Great singer! Thanks!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.