Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Johnny Hammond - Gears (Expanded Edition) (2015)

2-06-2016, 18:55
Jazz | Soul | Funk | FLAC / APE

Title: Gears
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: BGP
Genre: Jazz, Funk, Soul
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 63:36
Total Size: 380 MB


1. Tell Me What To Do
2. Los Conquistadores Chocolatés
3. Lost On 23rd Street
4. Fantasy
5. Shifting Gears
6. Can't We Smile?
7. A Child's Love (Fast)
8. A Child's Love (Slow)
9. Song For My Family
10. Detroit Rainbow
11. Funky Native
12. Can't We Smile? (Alt)

Celebrating 40 years since its first release, Johnny Hammond's Gears is given the deluxe treatment on CD and vinyl with the addition of six previously unreleased tracks and a brand new transfer from the original masters. Recognised as one of the finest jazz funk albums of all time, Gears was produced by the Mizell brothers and stands alongside their work with Donald Byrd at the pinnacle of their careers. Tracks such as Shifting Gears and Los Conquistadores Chocolatés have been club classics almost since the album was released. Hip hop and house producers have regularly used it as a source for samples. The bonus cuts shine a light on the Mizell's production process and show the strength of the material from which the released masters were culled. Hotly anticipated by club and radio, Gilles Peterson is championing this on BBC Six Music.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.