Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Mariss Jansons - Dvorak: Symphony No. 9: Mussorgsky: Pictures at an Exhibition (2015) {BDRip 1080p}

31-05-2016, 18:28
Music | Classical Music

Title: Dvorak: Symphony No. 9: Mussorgsky: Pictures at an Exhibition
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Clasart Classic
Genre: Classical
Quality: MPEG4 H264 / 1920x1080 / 29.97fps 16.0 Mbps/ DTS-HD MA 5.0 / Dolby AC3
Total Time: 01:22:51 min
Total Size: 10,5 Gb

Video: H264 1920x1080 29.97fps 16.0 Mbps
Audio: DTS-HD MA 5.0 / 48 kHz / 3697 kbps / 24-bit;Dolby AC3 / 48kHz / 6ch / 384kbps

Pairing evergreen works by Dvorak and Mussorgsky, this superb video from Belvedere featuring the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra under the incomparable Mariss Jansons is a musical feast. Ever since its world premiere at New York's Carnegie Hall on December 15, 1893, Dvorak's American-flavored Symphony No.9 has been a cornerstone of the orchestral repertoire. Similarly, thanks to Ravel's superb orchestration, Modest Mussorgsky's Pictures at an Exhibition is a perennial audience favorite.

Mariss Jansons - Dvorak: Symphony No. 9: Mussorgsky: Pictures at an Exhibition (2015) {BDRip 1080p}
Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904)
Symphony No. 9 in E minor, Op. 95 'From the New World'

1. I. Adagio - Allegro molto
2. II. Largo
3. III. Scherzo: Molto vivace - Poco sostenuto
4. IV. Allegro con fuoco

Modest Petrovich Mussorgsky (1839-1881)
Pictures at an Exhibition (Orch. Maurice Ravel)

1. Promenade I
2. I. The Gnome
3. Promenade II
4. II. The Old Castle
5. Promenade III
6. III. Tuileries
7. IV. Bydlo
8. Promenade IV
9. V. Ballet of the Unhatched Chicks
10. VI. Samuel Goldenberg and Schmuyle
11. VII. The Market Place at Limoges
12. VIIIa. Catacombae. Sepulchrum romanum
13. VIIIb. Con mortuis in lingua mortua
14. IX. The Hut on Fowl's Legs (Baba-Yaga)
15 X. The Great Gate of Kiev

Conductor: Mariss Jansons
Artist: Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
3 voted

Rabisox   User offline   1 June 2016 20:45

(for info': gives Dvořák and Mussorgsky.mkv, not a BD; moreover, Moussorgsky chose to give French, or Latin, titles to these diferent pieces, so I do not understand why these titles were not kept, maybe English-speaking persons were supposed to be too stupid to understand them? )

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.