Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Zz Top - Rancho Texicano - The Very Best Of (2004)

30-05-2016, 21:19
Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: Rancho Texicano - The Very Best Of
Year Of Release: 2004
Label: Rhino / Wea
Genre: Rock
Quality: APE (image+.cue)
Total Time: 01:14:22 + 01:08:57
Total Size: 1 gb


01. Brown Sugar (5:23)
02. Goin' Down To Mexico (3:22)
03. Just Got Back From Baby's (4:10)
04. Francene (3:34)
05. Just Got Paid (4:29)
06. Bar-B-Q (3:27)
07. La Grange (3:54)
08. Waitin' For The Bus (2:53)
09. Jesus Just Left Chicago (3:30)
10. Beer Drinkers & Hell Raisers (3:24)
11. Mexican Blackbird (3:06)
12. Tush (2:18)
13. Thunderbird (3:07)
14. Blue Jean Blues (4:45)
15. Heard It On The X (2:25)
16. It's Only Love (4:23)
17. Arrested For Driving While Blind (3:08)
18. I Thank You (3:26)
19. Cheap Sunglasses (4:49)
20. I'm Bad, I'm Nationwide (4:50)
21. A Fool For Your Stockings (4:15)

01. Tube Snake Boogie (3:04)
02. Pearl Necklace (4:06)
03. Gimme All Your Lovin' (4:01)
04. Sharp Dressed Man (4:15)
05. Legs (3:37)
06. Got Me Under Pressure (3:59)
07. Sleeping Bag (4:05)
08. Stages (3:33)
09. Rough Boy (4:52)
10. Velcro Fly (3:30)
11. Woke Up With Wood (3:47)
12. Doubleback (3:57)
13. My Head's In Mississippi (4:20)
14. Viva Las Vegas (4:46)
15. Cheap Sunglasses (Live) (5:15)
16. Legs (Dance Mix) (7:52)
17. Velcro Fly (12' Remix) (6:38)

Since Rhino released an exhaustive four-disc ZZ Top box in October 2003, some may question the appearance of a double-disc retrospective in June 2004, a mere eight months after the box set. The two may be released awfully close to each other, but they do play to different audiences -- in other words, there are a bunch of fans who want all the hits, but not a full box set, and that's what the 38-track Rancho Texicano: The Very Best of ZZ Top delivers. Not that it gets everything right -- there are a few classic album cuts, like "Leila" and "I Got the Six," that probably should have been included, and ending the set with a live version of "Cheap Sunglasses" and 12" remixes of "Legs" and "Velcro Fly" leaves a bad aftertaste -- but it gets it close enough, containing all of their biggest hits and a great cross-section of album tracks and AOR favorites. And apart from the aforementioned bewildering final three tracks, it's sequenced well, with the down-n-dirty '70s material on the first disc, and the MTV hits from the '80s on the second. There's still a need for a single-disc that has all the biggest hits, but until that comes along, Rancho Texicano is the best and most concise overview of that lil' ol' band from Texas.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
5 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.