Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Nina Simone - Moon of Alabama (2003)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Nina Simone - Moon of Alabama (2003)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Nina Simone - Moon of Alabama (2003)

26-05-2016, 21:28

Title: Moon of Alabama
Year Of Release: 2003
Label: Jazz Door
Genre: Vocal-Jazz
Quality: MP3 320 kbps
Total Time: 01:07:53 + 00:53:18
Total Size: 253 mb


01 - Old Jim Crown.mp3
02 - Pirate Jenny.mp3
03 - Don't Smoke In Bed.mp3
04 - Go Limp.mp3
05 - Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood.mp3
06 - Devil's Workshop.mp3
07 - See Line Woman.mp3
08 - Gin House Blues.mp3
09 - Brown Baby.mp3
10 - I'm Gonna Say.mp3
11 - Promises.mp3
12 - Children Go Where I Send You.mp3
13 - Zungo.mp3
14 - My Name.mp3

01. God, God, God
02. If You Knew
03. Mr. Smith
04. Fodder In Her Wings
05. Be My Husband
06. I Loves You, Porgy
07. The Other Woman
08. Mississippi Goddam
09. Moon Of Alabama
10. For A While
11. See Line Woman
12. I Sing Just To Know I'm Alive
13. My Baby Just Cares For Me

This double-CD set, which spans three decades of Nina Simone's illustrious career, strives to capture the live Nina Simone experience on disc, with excerpts from some of her most acclaimed recorded concerts. Simone's fans almost regard her concert appearances as mystical experiences, highly charged and soulful events that have earned her the nickname "The High Priestess of Soul." The choice of material covered here is--as always with Nina--all over the map.
The first CD of the collection opens with tracks from her legendary 1963 Carnegie Hall concert, featuring the bitter Brecht-Weill song "Pirate Jenny" and her haunting version of "Don't Smoke in Bed"; it then explores her 1975 concert in Paris, with a stand-out version of "Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood," among others, as well as tracks from her 1962 Village Gate appearance in New York City, including the moving Oscar Brown Jr. lullaby "Brown Baby." The second disc is an entire set recorded in 1984 at London's Ronnie Scott's Club and includes a rocking version of her original "God, God, God," as well as two more Brecht-Weill songs, including the title track, both from the opera "The Rise and Fall of the City of Mahagonny."

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.