Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Miles Davis & Robert Glasper - Everythings Beautiful (2016)

26-05-2016, 14:23
Top | Jazz

Title: Everythings Beautiful
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Sony Legacy
Genre: Jazz
Quality: V0 Kbps
Total Time: 46:57
Total Size: 104 / 268 MB


01. Miles Davis & Robert Glasper – Talking Shit (3:09)
02. Miles Davis & Robert Glasper – Ghetto Walkin’ (Feat. Bilal) (3:43)
03. Miles Davis & Robert Glasper – They Can’t Hold Me Down (Feat. Illa J) (2:14)
04. Miles Davis & Robert Glasper – Maiysha (So Long) (Feat. Erykah Badu) (7:30)
05. Miles Davis & Robert Glasper – Violets (Feat. Phonte) (3:24)
06. Miles Davis & Robert Glasper – Little Church (Feat. Hiatus Kaiyote) (6:35)
07. Miles Davis & Robert Glasper – Silence Is The Way (Feat. Laura Mvula) (5:18)
08. Miles Davis & Robert Glasper – Song For Selim (Feat. KING) (2:40)
09. Miles Davis & Robert Glasper – Milestones (Feat. Georgia Anne Muldrow) (4:17)
10. Miles Davis & Robert Glasper – I’m Leaving You (Feat. John Scofield & Ledisi) (3:14)
11. Miles Davis & Robert Glasper – Right On Brotha (Feat. Stevie Wonder) (5:01)

Everything's Beautiful brings Miles Davis' sound into the 21st century, blending a diverse group of master takes and outtakes from across Miles' incredible tenure with Columbia Records (1955-1985) with original reinterpretations. Robert Glasper produced the collaboration. "I didn't want to do just a remix record," Glasper noted when discussing the 11-song set. "My idea was to show how Miles inspired people to make new art."

Knowing that "Miles didn't have one audience," Glasper recruited a legion of diverse guest artists to add to the magic of the project including familiar collaborators like R&B musicians Erykah Badu, Ledisi, Bilal and KING. They are joined by British soul singer-songwriter Laura Mvula; hip-hop producer Rashad Smith; Grammy-nominated Australian neo-soul quartet Hiatus Kaiyote, rapper/producer Illa J; jazz guitarist John Scofield, who collaborated with Davis; and the legendary Stevie Wonder.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
5 voted

Stiuard   User offline   26 May 2016 20:49


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.