Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Jessie Mae Hemphill - Get Right Blues (2003)

24-05-2016, 17:32
Blues | FLAC / APE

Title: Get Right Blues
Year Of Release: 2003
Label: Inside Sounds
Genre: Blues, Delta Blues, Acoustic Blues
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 0:51:29
Total Size: 287 Mb


01. Streamline Train 05:09
02. Shake Your Booty (Shake It, Baby) 04:02
03. Go Back To Your Used To Be 03:33
04. Take Me Home With You, Baby 02:48
05. Baby, Please Don't Go 03:13
06. Lord, Help The Poor And Needy 02:28
07. Cowgirl Blues 03:30
08. Little Rooster Reel 03:01
09. He's A Mighty Good Leader 03:26
10. All Night Boogie (Jessie's Boogie) 02:40
11. Loving In The Moonlight 03:43
12. Get Right, Church 01:59
13. Jessie's Love Song (Tell Me You Love Me) 02:51
14. Honey Bee 05:33
15. Jesus Will Fix It For You 03:27

Arguably one of America's most original blues artists of the last twenty years, Jessie Mae Hemphill has a sound steeped in tradition, yet at the same time, fresh and contemporary. Born in North Mississippi, she grew up in a musical family and began playing guitar when she was eight. Hemphill has performed throughout the United States and has toured overseas several times. She has the distinction of twice winning the Handy Award for Best Traditional Female Blues Artist (1987 and 1988).
These 15 previously unreleased tracks are from a period in her life when she was at her artistic peak. Get Right Blues captures Jessie Mae's early style and mostly traditional repertoire from 1979 as well as her more mature and experimental music from 1984 and 1985. About half of this CD consists of studio recordings and half from live performances.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.