Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Oscar Brown, Jr. - Sin & Soul... And Then Some

27-08-2016, 05:05
Jazz | Vocal Jazz

Title: Sin & Soul... And Then Some
Year Of Release: 1996
Label: Columbia/Legacy
Genre: Jazz / Vocal Jazz
Quality: Mp3 / 320kbps
Total Time: 46:45 min
Total Size: 106 MB

01. Work Song
02. But I Was Cool
03. Bid 'em In
04. Signifyin' Monkey
05. Watermelon Man
06. Somebody Buy Me A Drink
07. Rags And Old Iron
08. Dat Dere
09. Brown Baby
10. Hum Drum Blues
11. Sleepy
12. Afro Blue
13. Mr. Kicks
14. Hazel's Hips
15. World Of Grey
16. Forbidden Fruit
17. Straighten Up And Fly Right

Oscar Brown, Jr.'s debut recording, Sin & Soul, is a true classic. A brilliant lyricist, a dramatic singer, and a highly individual genius in his own way, Brown performed a dozen memorable selections for this album. His lyrics to "Work Song," "Watermelon Man," "Afro-Blue," and particularly "Dat Dere" are famous; "But I Was Cool" and "Signifyin' Money" are humorous; "Bid 'Em In" is a chilling depiction of a slave auction; and "Rags and Old Iron" is quite touching. Essential music from an underrated great. ~Scott Yanow

Turbobit: Download

Uploaded: Download

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
5 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.