Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Fanfare Ciocarlia - Onwards to Mars! (2016)

17-05-2016, 13:12
World | Folk | FLAC / APE

Title: Onwards to Mars!
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Asphalt Tango
Genre: Gyspy, Folk, World
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 44:06
Total Size: 103 / 277 MB


1 Crayfish Hora 2:55
2 Mista Lobaloba 3:10
3 3 Romanians 3:20
4 Trenul, masina mica 4:34
5 Out To Lounge 2:56
6 I Put A Spell On You (Featuring – Iulian Canaf) 2:29
7 Cucuritza 2:21
8 Doina Pentru Un Frant Inima 2:16
9 Bunica Bate Toba 4:29
10 Saints & Dates 3:47
11 Un Tigan Avea O Casa 3:33
12 The Patron's Funeral 2:12
13 Hora Strengarilor 2:09
14 Fiesta De Negrilos (Featuring – Puerto Candelaria) 3:44

Fanfare Ciocarlia, the world's foremost Gypsy brass band, celebrate their 20th anniversary in 2016 with an album brimming with their signature Balkan party sound, refreshingly laden with a smattering of interpretations of some blues and Latin corkers. Recorded between Berlin and Medellin, Colombia, Onwards to Mars! is the band's first studio album since 2013. Hailing from a tiny village in north east Romania, Fanfare Ciocarlia have gone on to conquer the world's stages with their hugely exciting performances while each album has topped countless DJ charts and inspired countless imitators. Onwards To Mars! sees Fanfare Ciocarlia take another leap forward with the band digging deep into their rural Romanian roots while turning their inspirations from their travels into new musical connections.

'The intriguing massive brass tropes of legend...still power forwards with passionate intensity and immensity, but they are allied to a new swing...Louche, captivating, refocused and romantic, there s often an elemental slow burn under the famous sound, above which the customarily nifty soloing is revealed and outstanding.' 5 STARS --fRoots Magazine

'A storming album' Cerys Matthews (BBC 6Music) 'This Romanian outfit are one of the most exuberant and crazy brass bands on the planet.' 4* Evening Standard 'classy musicianship without forgetting their roots.' The Guardian 'Highly infectious, insidious shuffle guaranteed to start any party' 4* The Independent (Andy Gill) 'Helped warm the shed up....great album' Mark Coles (The Shed) 'They're enormous and brilliant' DJ Ritu (Resonance/EBU) 'One of the finest live acts on Earth, the band's energy, musicality and sheer unfettered sense of fun readily translate to record, making this album one of the most uplifting and cheerful collections one could wish to hear.' 4.5/5 (All About Jazz) 'I love it. I think FC have always had their ears open - disco, jazz, dance - and cumbia fits perfectly into what they do (lambada was huge in Romania in the 80s so no real surprise).' --Garth Cartwright

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.