Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Atchafalaya - Atchafalaya (2016)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Atchafalaya - Atchafalaya (2016)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Atchafalaya - Atchafalaya (2016)

10-05-2016, 08:54
Country | Folk

Title: Atchafalaya
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Atchafalaya
Genre: Folk, Country
Quality: Mp3/320
Total Time: 01:10:59
Total Size: 172 Mb


1. I Couldn't Live Without You
2. Too Many Good Times
3. La porte dans arriere
4. Please Save Me
5. Take Advantage of Me
6. Bayou Girls
7. Crying Tonight
8. Shouldn't Even Have Tried
9. Before This Song Is Through
10. I Could See It in Your Eyes
11. Heartbeat by Heartbeat
12. It's Not Fair
13. From Now 'Til Forever
14. Don't Fall in Love with Me
15. Cajun Baby
16. My Home's in Louisiana
17. Love Is a Rose
18. Been a While (Since I've Been Lonely)
19. Nadine
20. Waking Up
21. Armadillous

Born in Lafayette, LA on Halloween night of 1978, Atchafalaya established a tremendously loyal fanbase. Playing covers of Eagles, Fogleberg, Beatles, CSN&Y, along with some Cajun favorites and anything else they felt like playing, they would always slip in a few originals. Before long, the originals were as popular as the covers. This led to numerous high profile shows around the country and across the pond, playing in countries like Turkey, Morocco, Czechoslovakia, and Portugal. It also led to a sponsorship with Budweiser and the recording of two national radio jingles of "This Bud's for you ', as well as local, regional and national TV appearances. After a long hiatus that started in the early 90s, the band was approached in 2007 to reunite for an annual benefit called "The Medicine Show". The response from that show led to a few more shows over the last few years, sadly, without their longtime bass player, Cal Arnold, who passed away in 2008. More than that, it renewed the close friendships that were somewhat cast aside during their time apart. In 2013, the band was honored to be inducted in to the Louisiana Music Hall of Fame. Reunited with their original bass player, they continue to be great friends and plan on doing a couple of shows a year. This CD is a combination of their first two albums and a bonus track of their wildly popular parody of Falco's "Rock Me Amadeus", "Watch out Armadillous". There are also whispers of possibly recording some new material. The current members are David Varisco, Lance Lafargue, Charlie Rees, Larry Menard and Chris Foreman.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted

mufty77   User offline   10 May 2016 09:33

Very good music. Please in lossless!!!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.