Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Janis Joplin - Janis: Little Girl Blue (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (2016) Lossless

9-05-2016, 12:25
Blues | Soundtrack | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: Janis: Little Girl Blue
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Sony Legacy
Genre: Blues/Rock, Soundtrack
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 78:30
Total Size: 491 mb

Janis Joplin is one of the most revered and iconic rock & roll singers of all time, a tragic and misunderstood figure who thrilled millions of listeners and blazed new creative trails before her death in 1970 at age 27. This soundtrack to the acclaimed documentary, Janis: Little Girl Blue, showcases Janis at her very best and features brand new liner notes from Oscar nominated Director & Producer Amy Berg, rare, vintage photos and reproductions of letters written by Janis as detailed throughout the documentary.

A remarkable career-spanning anthology, Janis: Little Girl Blue (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack), brings together 17 essential Janis Joplin live and studio performances, including classic solo and Big Brother & the Holding Company tracks. The album debuts a previously unreleased version of "Piece of My Heart" (also featured in the documentary and recorded live at the Generation Club in New York City in April 1968 during the Wake for Martin Luther King concert, this performance was included in the 1991 D.A. Pennebaker/Chris Hagedus short film, "Comin' Home," and has been never been available as a commercial audio release).

Janis: Little Girl Blue includes an early recording of Janis Joplin singing Lead Belly's "Careless Love"; live performances with Big Brother & The Holding Company (from San Francisco's Avalon Ballroom, the Monterey Pop Festival, the Generation Club in New York City and Detroit's mythic Grande Ballroom); the Kozmic Blues Band (Frankfurt, West Germany, April 12, 1969); Janis live at the Woodstock Music & Art Fair (August 17, 1969) and the legendary Festival Express Tour (July 4, 1970). Rounding out Janis: Little Girl Blue are definitive studio performances from the classic four original albums--Big Brother & The Holding Company, Cheap Thrills, I Got Dem Ol' Kozmic Blues Again Mama! and Pearl--recorded during Joplin's lifetime. All of the recordings on the Janis: Little Girl Blue soundtrack album may be heard in the film.


1. Janis Joplin - Careless Love (3:07)
2. Big Brother & The Holding Company - Down On Me (2:02)
3. Janis Joplin - Women Is Losers (Live) (5:06)
4. Big Brother & The Holding Company - Big Brother & The Holding Company - Ball And Chain (Live) (8:06)
5. Big Brother & The Holding Company - Piece Of My Heart (4:12)
6. Big Brother & The Holding Company - Catch Me Daddy (Live) (5:31)
7. Big Brother & The Holding Company - Magic Of Love (Live) (3:02)
8. Big Brother & The Holding Company - Summertime (3:57)
9. Janis Joplin - Raise Your Hand (Live) (3:43)
10. Janis Joplin - Maybe (3:38)
11. Janis Joplin - Work Me, Lord (Live At The Woodstock Music & Art Fair, August 16, 1969) (8:07)
12. Janis Joplin - Trust Me (3:16)
13. Janis Joplin - Cry Baby (Live) (6:24)
14. Janis Joplin - Tell Mama (Live) (6:31)
15. Janis Joplin - Get It While You Can (3:25)
16. Janis Joplin - Me And Bobby McGee (4:29)
17. Janis Joplin - Little Girl Blue (3:44)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
6 voted

asmodi   User offline   9 May 2016 23:49

many thanks 1

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.