Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Dr. Hook - Collection (2CD) (1996) 320 Kbps

8-05-2016, 09:05
Country | Rock

Title: Collection
Year Of Release: 1996
Label: EMI Music Australia
Genre: Country Rock, Soft Rock
Quality: MP3 320 Kbps
Total Time: 127:34
Total Size: 331 Mb


CD 1:
01. Sylvia's Mother (3:49)
02. The Cover Of The Rolling Stone (2:53)
03. Better Love Next Time (3:05)
04. In Over My Head (3:46)
05. Sexy Eyes (3:36)
06. Oh! Jesse (2:59)
07. Years From You (3:19)
08. Sharing The Night Together (2:59)
09. Sweetest Of All (2:42)
10. Storms Never Last (3:28)
11. Walk Right In (3:04)
12. Love Monster (3:20)
13. I Don't Want To Be Alone Tonight (3:35)
14. Knowing She's There (3:35)
15. Clyde (4:48)
16. When You're In Love With A Beautiful Woman (3:06)
17. Dooley Jones (3:54)
18. I Gave Her Comfort (3:24)
19. You Make My Pants Want To Get Up And Dance (2:32)
20. More Like The Movies (3:42)

CD 2:
01. A Little Bit More (3:19)
02. The Radio (3:33)
03. Up On The Mountain (2:44)
04. Only Sixteen (2:48)
05. Jungle To The Zoo (3:25)
06. Bad Eye Bill (2:26)
07. What About You (2:57)
08. If Not You (3:22)
09. A Couple More Years (3:16)
10. Levitate (3:06)
11. Let Me Be Your Lover (2:58)
12. Mountain Mary (2:45)
13. I Got Stoned And Missed It (3:26)
14. Bubblin' Up (2:09)
15. Wups (2:28)
16. The Millionaire (3:02)
17. Everybody's Making It Big But Me (3:13)
18. Cooky And Lila (3:34)
19. Everybody Loves Me (2:45)
20. On The Way To The Bottom (2:55)

This 40-song assortment will definitely appease those who want a hefty one-stop of Dr. Hook's best material, but it also makes for a worthy summation of the band's career. All but the last two of Dr. Hook's Top 40 singles appear here, led by "Sylvia's Mother," "The Cover of the Rolling Stone," and "Only Sixteen," while excluding later efforts like "Girls Can Get It" and "Baby Makes Her Blue Jeans Talk." All of their second-bests are also present, including fan favorites such as "More Like the Movies," "The Radio," "Jungle to the Zoo," and "On the Way to the Bottom." Their absurd lean toward rock & roll throughout the '70s is well-covered in songs like "I Got Stoned and I Missed It," "Bad Eye Bill," "You Make My Pants Want to Get Up And Dance," "Walk Right In," and "Wups," while their mawkish brand of sugary-sweet love songs which they're known for surfaces in tracks such as "I Gave Her Comfort," "She's Not There," and "If Not You," as well as in the hits "A Little Bit More" and "Sexy Eyes." Since most of Dr. Hook's albums brandished only a couple of hits each, Collection makes for one of the best routes to gather all of their essentials, but it may seem to be overabundant for those who just want the charted hits and nothing more.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.