Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Amber Rubarth - Scribbled Folk Symphonies (2016)

7-05-2016, 09:36
Folk | Indie | HD & Vinyl

Title: Scribbled Folk Symphonies
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Chesky
Genre: Indie Folk, Acoustic, Singer-Songwriter
Quality: 320 / 24bit-96kHz FLAC
Total Time: 47:55
Total Size: 109 MB / 1.51 GB


1. You Got Through (3:50)
2. How to Get By (3:42)
3. Ball and Chain (2:16)
4. Losing My Religion (4:36)
5. Any Time (3:17)
6. Grass Top (5:59)
7. In the Creases (5:34)
8. Along for the Ride (2:34)
9. I Didn't Understand (2:07)
10. Letter from My Lonelier Self (4:23)
11. When Will the Spring Come (2:58)
12. Getting Through (1:14)
13. Take Your Burden (5:25)

"Amber Rubarth's delicate brand of folk is as haunting as it is exhilarating." - Purevolume
"Critics and fans can’t get enough of her truly unique interpretation of the folk genre." - Elmore Magazine

Backed by a string section that includes world renowned Cellist, Dave Eggar, Amber Rubarth returns for her new Chesky album to follow up her successful, Sessions from the 17th Ward. Scribbled Folk Symphonies features a combination of original tunes and unique takes on classic songs, such as a haunting rendition of R.E.M’s “Losing My Religion”. Whether you’ve followed her journey from the beginning, or simply get pulled in by her unique interpretation of the classic songs on this album, you’ll be pleasantly surprised by what’s inside.

Amber Rubarth has toured extensively throughout the US, Europe and Japan including appearances at Carnegie Hall and the Lincoln Center, opening tours for many legendary artists including Emmylou Harris, Kenny Loggins, Marc Cohn, Richie Havens and Loudon Wainwright III. Grand Prize Winner of NPR's Mountain Stage New Song Award, Rubarth has garnered attention for her insightful songwriting and unique musicality, attracting praise from The Huffington Post, BBC Radio and NPR. "She has developed a unique gift of knocking down walls with songs so strong they sound like classics from another era." - Acoustic Guitar Magazine

Part of the Chesky Binaural + Series, all recorded with a single microphone, the band appears right before you with this spacious, lush and multi-dimensional recording. Now headphone users will hear the same three-dimensional sound and imaging as audiophiles have for the past 25 years with Chesky Recordings. Also these new Binaural+ Series albums capture even more spatial realism for the home audiophile market, bringing you one step closer to the actual event. You will hear some of the most natural and pure cool music ever recorded.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.