Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Simply Red - 25: The Greatest Hits (2008)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Simply Red - 25: The Greatest Hits (2008)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Simply Red - 25: The Greatest Hits (2008)

5-05-2016, 20:36
Pop | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: 25: The Greatest Hits
Year Of Release: 2008
Label: EMI
Genre: Pop, Rock
Quality: APE (image+.cue)
Total Time: 01:07:57
Total Size: 647 mb


Disc One
1. Sunrise
2. Stars
3. New Flame
4. Holding Back the Years
5. It's Only Love
6. Right Thing
7. Your Mirror
8. For Your Babies
9. Air That I Breathe
10. Night Nurse
11. Ain't That a Lot of Love
12. Fake
13. Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye

Disc Two
1. You've Got It
2. Say You Love Me
3. So Not Over You
4. Angel
5. Never Never Love
6. Home
7. You Make Me Feel Brand New
8. Something Got Me Started
9. Money's Too Tight To Mention
10. Fairground
11. If You Don't Know Me By Now
12. Go Now

Simply Red's second major hits collection not only celebrates their illustrious 25-year career but also marks the end of it, thanks to Mick Hucknall's announcement that he will henceforth only be working under his own name. The much more comprehensive 25 features all but two of the tracks included on 1996's Greatest Hits, plus several tracks from the commercially inconsistent last decade. Of course, it's the late-'80s and early-'90s material that made Simply Red, essentially a solo vehicle for Hucknall, a household name. The likes of "A New Flame," "Holding Back the Years," and debut hit "Money's Too Tight (To Mention)" all showcase their signature blue-eyed soul sound, which has helped to sell over 50 million records worldwide. The funky piano-led "Something Got Me Started" and wistful dreamy title track justify Stars' multi-platinum success; their only number one single, "Fairground," is a mesmerizing fusion of tribal rhythms and ambient chillout pop; while "Angel," a collaboration with Fugees' Pras Michel, is a surprisingly passable attempt at hip-hop lite. And the likes of "If You Don't Know Me by Now" and "Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye" show that Hucknall is a master of interpreting classics to make them sound his own. But by the late '90s, their over-reliance on cover versions began to signal their decline. "The Air That I Breathe," "Night Nurse," and "Ain't That a Lot of Love," all pale imitations of the originals, explain the dwindling album sales and the Warner Records departure. However, 2003 comeback album Home, released via Hucknall's own label, was a welcome return to form as the Hall & Oates sampling "Sunrise," classy dance-pop of "Fake," and soulful rendition of "You Make Me Feel Brand New" became his best and most successful singles in almost a decade. The only new track featured here, a cover of "Go Now," is a disappointingly lazy final curtain to an eventful career. But overall, 25 is an accomplished collection of songs that cements Hucknall's reputation as one Britain's finest soul singers.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 60
2 voted

leandrop   User offline   10 June 2016 21:17

torrent no es valido 8

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.