Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Evelyn 'Champagne' King - Music Box /A Long Time Coming (Expanded) (2014)

5-05-2016, 18:05
Soul | R&B | Disco | FLAC / APE

Title: Music Box /A Long Time Coming (Expanded)
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Funky Town Grooves
Genre: R&B/Soul/Disco
Quality: FLAC/320 Kbps
Total Time: 200:54
Total Size: 1232/421 MB

1. Music Box (6:36)
2. Let's Start All Over Again (3:50)
3. Out There (4:11)
4. No Time For Fooling Around (3:32)
5. Steppin' Out (Pt. 1) (3:59)
6. Steppin' Out (Pt. 2) (5:37)
7. Make Up Your Mind (4:56)
8. I Think My Heart Is Telling (4:18)
9. It's Ok (3:47)
10. Music Box (12'' Version) (7:28)
11. Out There (12'' Version) (6:19)
12. Make Up Your Mind (12'' Version) (6:30)
13. Out There (7'' Version) (3:30)

Music Box is the second album released by R&B singer Evelyn Champagne King on the RCA label in 1979. The album peaked at #12 on the R&B albums chart, also reaching #35 on the Billboard 200 and was certified gold by the RIAA.

The title track is about as Disco as we would find Evelyn Champagne King on this album and the musical backing from the likes of Salsoul s robust Instant Funk outfit gave a sturdy, chunky feel, unlike some of the weaker material on the market at that time.

This echoed Evelyn s Philadelphia roots that were never too far out of earshot, and the killer John Fitch and Rueben Cross ballad I Think My Heart Is Telling Me could easily be a tune for then Philly newcomers The Jones Girls.

Another single release Out There is another quality uptempo number with more kick than any modern number can muster and as such these songs stand in testament for a number of reasons.

Music Box allowed Evelyn to lay in stone her follow-up release, and further establish herself as a name that could be trusted. The songs were enriched by the dearth of classy Philadelphia talent and set the songs apart from many others at that time.

Evelyn is still giving us music to dance and fall in love to. Music Box earns its place that has something for everyone.

Evelyn 'Champagne' King - Music Box /A Long Time Coming (Expanded) (2014)

1. Chemistry Of Love (4:40)
2. A Change Is Gonna Come (4:36)
3. Spellbound (3:29)
4. If You Find The Time (4:44)
5. Slow Down (3:49)
6. If I Let Myself Go (4:30)
7. Your Personal Touch (5:48)
8. I'm Scared (4:51)
9. High Horse (4:27)

1. Slow Down (Remixed Version) (6:48)
2. Slow Down (Dub A) (4:25)
3. Slow Down (Dub B) (4:40)
4. Slow Down (Edited Remix Version) (3:46)
5. Better Deal (7'' Version) (3:57)
6. Take A Chance (7'' Version) (4:31)
7. Take A Chance (12'' Version) (5:20)
8. High Horse (Remix Version) (6:10)
9. High Horse (Dub Version) (5:59)
10. Give It Up (7'' Single Version) (3:49)
11. Give It Up (Killer Dance Mix) (5:44)
12. Give It Up (Dub Mix) (4:16)
13. Your Personal Touch (Edited Version) (3:57)
14. Your Personal Touch (Dance Version) (4:49)

Expanded 2 CD Deluxe Edition of Evelyn King's 1985 album "A Long Time Coming" includes 14 Bonus tracks never before Released on CD.

Records include the Top 10 R&B hit True Reissue plus Quality Re-Mastering of “Your Personal Touch.”

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.