Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Wilson Pickett - Mr Magic Man The Complete RCA Studio Recordings (2015) 320 kbps / Lossless

5-05-2016, 13:11
Soul | Funk | R&B | FLAC / APE

Title: Mr Magic Man The Complete RCA Studio Recordings
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Real Gone Music
Genre: RnB, Soul, Funk
Quality: 320 kbps | FLAC
Total Time: 02:26:43
Total Size: 336 mb | 814 mb



01 Mr. Magic Man 3:27
02 Only I Can Sing This Song 3:11
03 Love Is Beautiful 2:53
04 I Sho' Love You 4:17
05 Baby Man 3:44
06 Sin Was The Blame 4:00
07 What It Is 3:37
08 If You Need Me 3:46
09 I Can't Let My True Love Slip Away 3:29
10 I Keep Walking Straight Ahead 3:11
11 Take A Closer Look At The Woman You're With 3:24
12 Memphis, Tennessee 3:56
13 Soft Soul Boogie Woogie 2:40
14 Help Me Make It Through The Night 3:02
15 Never My Love 4:30
16 You Lay'd It On Me 3:19
17 Is Your Love Life Better 3:17
18 Two Women And A Wife 3:00
19 Why Don't You Make Up Your Mind 2:47
20 Take The Pollution Out Your Throat 2:40
21 Take A Closer Look At The Women You're With (Mono Promo Version) 2:56
22 Soft Soul Boogie Woogie (Mono Promo Version) 2:35


01 Iron It Out 3:03
02 Isn't That So 3:16
03 Take A Look 3:28
04 I Was Too Nice 3:48
05 Don't Pass Me By 3:01
06 What Good Is A Lie 2:40
07 Young Boys Blues 3:23
08 Take Your Pleasure Where You Find It 2:36
09 You're The One 6:42
10 Join Me And Let's Be Free 4:26
11 Let's Make Love Right 3:00
12 I've Got A Good Friend 4:52
13 Smokin' In The United Nations 3:55
14 Gone 3:45
15 Good Things 4:41
16 Higher Consciousness 3:06
17 Baillin' Hay On A Rainy Day 3:47
18 Mighty Mouth 3:42
19 Isn't That So (Mono Promo Version) 3:17
20 Take Your Pleasure Where You Find It (Mono Promo Version) 2:34

Between 1964 and 1972, Wilson Pickett established himself as one of the greatest soul men of all time with a string of incendiary pop and R&B smashes like In the Midnight Hour, Land of 1,000 Dances, Mustang Sally and Funky Broadway. But the Wicked Pickett s scorching career didn t stop when he left Atlantic Records. Beginning with 1973 s Mr. Magic Man, Pickett recorded four soulful studio albums for RCA Records, where, in an extremely productive two years, he notched his final Hot 100 hits as well as a string of R&B chart successes. Yet, Pickett s RCA discography has been all but ignored in the compact disc era. Now, Real Gone Music and Second Disc Records are proud to present the first-ever appearance on CD of all four of Wilson Pickett s sizzling, funky RCA studio platters on Mr. Magic Man: The Complete RCA Studio Recordings. This 2-CD package includes Mr. Magic Man (1973), Miz Lena s Boy (1973), Pickett in the Pocket (1974) and Join Me and Let s Be Free (1975) plus four rare, never-on-CD bonus singles to paint a full portrait of this exciting era. For these sessions, Pickett teamed with producers including Brad Shapiro, Dave Crawford and Yusuf Rahman, and recorded at legendary venues including Muscle Shoals Sound and Philadelphia s Sigma Sound Studios, where Pickett had recorded some of his most indelible Atlantic sides. The collection takes its title from the hit single written by the team of Bobby Eli and Vinnie Barrett ( Sideshow, Love Won t Let Me Wait ) which captured Pickett in a smooth Philly groove. Vic Anesini at Sony s Battery Studios has remastered this first-of-its-kind collection, while Joe Marchese has penned the liner notes. Mr. Magic Man: The Complete RCA Studio Albums adds up to 42 tracks and 148 minutes of wicked good and wickedly rare soul from the iconic voice of Wilson Pickett!

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
5 voted

luigino   User offline   5 May 2016 18:31

only account on 8 8 8

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.