Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Marcus Strickland's Twi-Life - Nihil Novi (2016) Lossless

4-05-2016, 10:14
Jazz | FLAC / APE

Title: Nihil Novi
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Blue Note
Genre: Jazz
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 0:53:10
Total Size: 323 Mb


01. Tic Toc
02. The Chant
03. Talking Loud
04. Alive
05. Sissoko's Voyage
06. Mantra
07. Cycle
08. Inevitable
09. Drive
10. Cherish Family
11. Celestelude
12. Mingus
13. Truth
14. Mirrors

Since making his debut as a leader with 2001's At Last, Marcus Strickland has established a reputation as a composer of remarkable depth and breadth. On Nihil Novi, his first Blue Note offering, Strickland showcases a new band -- trumpeter Keyon Harrold, keyboardists Mitch Henry and Masayuki Hirano, bassist Kyle Miles, and drummer Charles Haynes. His new tunes offer an even greater array of styles, harmonic textures, and dynamics. Nihil Novi offers a watershed of ideas. Strickland goes further, deeper, and wider than most who've dabbled in this arena. His beats, as crisp and tight as they are, never hold back the adventure in his tunes; in fact, they are the force that expands their reach. This music is accessible and emotionally resonant, and never leaves jazz out of the equation. --Thom Jurek

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

come888   User offline   6 May 2016 17:29

Please re-up.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.