Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Jaye Bartell - Light Enough (2016) Lossless

3-05-2016, 19:10
Folk | Indie | FLAC / APE

Title: Light Enough
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Sinderlyn
Genre: Indie Folk
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 44:57
Total Size: 253 MB


01. G & Me 02:28
02. Tuesdays 03:26
03. Laundry Line 04:36
04. The Burden 03:47
05. Light Enough 03:12
06. Into Quiet 02:24
07. The Worm 05:12
08. Wake on the Way Down 04:40
09. When I Arise 02:15
10. Ferrier 02:59
11. The Ceiling 06:29
12. Me & G 03:29

Jaye Bartell's move to Brooklyn, NY in 2013, as well as the work Spalding Gray and Eileen Myles, heavily influence the content presented on his latest record, Light Enough. Bartell spent about a year secluded in his Greenpoint bedroom, piecing together the intricate tunes and gentle melodies that furnish his new record. The songs on Light Enough encompass the processes of aspiration, pursuit, and fulfillment, if only to find that "[P]eople don't change. They only stand more revealed," as Charles Olson writes in Maximus Poems. In the album opener, "G & Me," Bartell sings of the joyful illusions of escape, "a whole new life" that's recognized, without bitterness as a "whole new lie." "Light Enough" is a declaration of sufficiency, as if to say, Let this be enough then, and if it isn't now, then it never will be: "I'm ready to come down," he sings. The record as a whole takes as a kind of informal edict a line from Eileen Myles' Chelsea Girls: "I have waited all my life for permission. I feel it growing in my breast. A war is storming and it is behind me and I am moving my forces into light."

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

mufty77   User Online   3 May 2016 19:26

Thanks a lot for lossless!!!!!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.