Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Leonidas Kavakos & Enrico Pace - Virtuoso (2016) Lossless

30-04-2016, 16:03
Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Title: Virtuoso
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Decca
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 1:26:17
Total Size: 324 MB


1. Leonidas Kavakos & Enrico Pace – Petrouchka: Danse russe (Arr. Dushkin) (2:51)
2. Leonidas Kavakos & Enrico Pace – Chanson russe (4:10)
3. Leonidas Kavakos & Enrico Pace – Caprice basque, Op. 24 (5:24)
4. Leonidas Kavakos & Enrico Pace – Romanza andaluza, Op. 22 No. 1 (5:03)
5. Leonidas Kavakos – Recuerdos de la Alhambra (2:41)
6. Leonidas Kavakos & Enrico Pace – El Sombrero de Tres Picos: The Miller's Dance (Arr. Szigeti) (2:36)
7. Leonidas Kavakos – Introduction and Variations on "Nel cor piu non mi sento" (12:50)
8. Leonidas Kavakos & Enrico Pace – Capriccio-Valse, Op. 7 (6:14)
9. Leonidas Kavakos & Enrico Pace – Waltzes from "Der Rosenkavalier" (7:55)
10. Leonidas Kavakos & Enrico Pace – Ruralia Hungarica for Violin and Piano, Op. 32c (6:01)
11. Leonidas Kavakos & Enrico Pace – Reveille (5:13)
12. Leonidas Kavakos & Enrico Pace – La capricieuse, Op. 17 (4:05)
13. Leonidas Kavakos & Enrico Pace – Valse sentimentale, Op. 51 No. 6 (3:00)
14. Leonidas Kavakos – God Save the King (Variations for Solo Violin) (6:34)
15. Leonidas Kavakos & Enrico Pace – Humoresque, Op. 101 No. 7 (4:01)
16. Leonidas Kavakos & Enrico Pace – Légende, Op. 17 (7:39)

Leonidas Kavakos, one of the worlds finest violinists, showcases virtuoso works for the violin.

Some of the most exciting and challenging violin works ever written, alongside beautiful, lyrical encores.

Displaying a formidable technique to stunning effect, Leonidas Kavakos is heard here at his very best; his unique style stealing the show in a dazzling, wide-ranging program, from Wieniawski to Elgar via Sarasate and Strauss.

Features the devilish violin writing of Italian Paganini alongside the Spanish influences of De Falla and Tarrega, the Czech allure of Dvorak, the elegance of Britten and Elgar, and the Russian spirit of Tchaikovsky and Stravinsky.

Highly demanding of the solo performer, Paganinis most fiendish works ask for left-hand pizzicato, three- and four-note chords, tremolo, staccato, ricochet bowing, duets between melody and left-hand pizzicato accompaniment... Considerable hazards abound, and Kavakos navigates these waters with consummate ease and musicality.

All the works expertly recorded here are associated with great players of the past touring virtuosi travelling across Europe, looking to impress. On our European journey we hear flashy showpieces, tender romantic pieces, and everything in-between.

Leonidas Kavakos plays the Abergavenny Stradivarius of 1724 a violin which itself will almost certainly have known legendary performances of these incredible works, and which sings here as if Kavakos was born to play them on this instrument.

Known at the highest level for his virtuosity and superb musicianship, multiple award-winning Leonidas Kavakos has an enviable touring schedule playing with the worlds greatest orchestras and most outstanding chamber music partners; and an exclusive recording contract with Decca Classics.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

platico   User offline   30 April 2016 19:59

Gracias por compartir...

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.