Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Romina Lischka, Sofie Vanden Eynde - En Suite (2015) [HDTracks]

Title: En Suite (Marais, de Visée & Sainte Colombe)
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Paraty Productions
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (tracks) [24bit/88,2kHz]
Total Time: 01:12:15
Total Size: 1,32 GB (d.booklet)

Recorded: May 2014 at Franc-Waret (B)

The viola da gamba and the theorbo are string nobility: an artistic duo embodying the height of grandeur and sophistication. Indeed, the sense of intimacy that can arise between the two in French baroque repertoire provided the impetus for this recording. Though different in appearance and technique —one is bowed, the other plucked — both instruments have more in common than might at first seem.
The viola da gamba’s finest hour, however, both in terms of composition and performance, was undoubtedly the result of the work of one man, Marin Marais (1656-1728). It is of course possible to hear echoes, in Marais’ eccentric style of performance and composition, of his beloved and inspiring teacher Sainte Colombe (c. 1658–1701), about whose life and career we sadly know very little. It was however Sainte Colombe who pioneered the technical innovations needed to make expressive and virtuosic solo performance on the bass viol possible, e.g. by introducing silver-wound strings, which produced a more clearly defined sound. He also added an extra bass string and modified playing technique to allow the left hand to move more freely. Marin Marais’ haunting instrumental lament 'Tombeau de Ste Colombe' is a pupil’s enduring testament in honour of his master.


Marin Marais (1656-1728)
Suite en mi mineur & sol majeur
01 Prélude en Mi Mineur, Pièces de violes, Quatrième livre (Paris 1717) 02:40
02 Allemande La Magnifique en Sol Majeur, Pièces de violes, Troisième livre (Paris 1711) 03:09
03 Courante en Mi Mineur, Pièces de violes, Second livre (Paris 1701) 01:28
04 Sarabande à l’espagnole, Pièces de violes, Second livre (Paris 1701) 02:41
05 Gigue en Mi Mineur, Pièces de violes, Second livre (Paris 1701) 02:36
06 Rondeau le Bijou, Quatrième livre (Paris 1717) 02:42
07 Le petit Badinage, Cinquième livre (Paris 1725) 02:15
08 Tombeau pour Mr. de Sainte Colombe, Pièces de violes, Second livre (Paris 1701) 06:55

Monsieur de Sainte-Colombe (ca. 1640-1700) & Robert de Visée (ca. 1655-1732/1733)
Suite en ré
Sainte Colombe : Suite en ré mineur, Recueil de pièces pour basse de viole seule, ca 1690
Manuscrit M.3 de la Bibliothèque Municipale de Tournus
Robert de Visée : Suite en ré majeur, Manuscrit Vaudry de Saizenay
09 I. Prélude, Sainte Colombe 03:53
10 I. Prélude, Robert de Visée 01:22
11 IV. Allemande, Robert de Visée 03:24
12 VI. Allemande, Sainte Colombe 02:50
13 VII. Courante, Robert de Visée 01:39
14 X. Courante, Sainte Colombe 03:37
15 XV. Sarabande, Sainte Colombe 04:18
16 X. Sarabande, Robert de Visée 04:21
17 XII. Gigue, Robert de Visée 01:24
18 XVI. Gigue, Sainte Colombe 02:29
19 Chaconne, Sainte Colombe 06:07

Marin Marais (1656-1728)
Pièces de caractère
20 Les Voix humaines, Pièces de violes, Second livre (Paris 1701) 03:07
21 La Rêveuse, Pièces de violes, Quatrième livre (Paris 1717) 04:04
22 Le Badinage, Pièces de violes, Quatrième livre (Paris 1717) 05:14

Romina Lischka, viola da gamba
Sofie Vanden Eynde, theorbo

Romina Lischka, Sofie Vanden Eynde - En Suite (2015) [HDTracks]

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted

platico   User offline   2 May 2016 00:37

Gracias por compartir...

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.