Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Bill Evans - Some Other Time: The Lost Session from the Black Forest (2016) HDtracks

27-04-2016, 08:21
Jazz | HD & Vinyl

Title: Some Other Time: The Lost Session from the Black Forest
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Resonance Records
Genre: Jazz
Quality: 24bit-192kHz FLAC
Total Time: 1:33:31
Total Size: 3.05 GB


01 - You Go To My Head
02 - Very Early
03 - What Kind Of Fool Am I_
04 - I'll Remember April
05 - My Funny Valentine
06 - Baubles, Bangles and Beads
07 - Turn Out The Stars
08 - It Could Happen To You
09 - In A Sentimental Mood
10 - These Foolish Things
11 - Some Other Time

01 - You're Gonna Hear From Me
02 - Walkin' Up
03 - Baubles, Bangles and Beads
04 - It's Allright With Me
05 - What Kind Of Fool Am I_
06 - How About You_
07 - On Green Dolphy Street
08 - Wonder Why
09 - Lover Man (Oh, Where Can You Be_)
10 - You're Gonna Hear From Me [Alternate Take]

Bill Evans - piano
Eddie Gomez - bass
Jack DeJohnette - drums

Newly unearthed studio session from the iconic pianist Bill Evans,' Some Other Time: The Lost Session from The Black Forest' is a landmark discovery for jazz listeners around the world.

This Bill Evans trio session was recorded on June 20, 1968, nearly 10 years after the legendary Kind of Blue sessions with Miles Davis, and five days after the famous live performance at the 1968 Montreux Jazz Festival, which was released on Verve and won a Grammy. This is the only studio album recorded of this trio and features Evans in trio, duo and solo configurations with jazz greats bassist Eddie Gomez and drummer Jack DeJohnette.

The album album was recorded by the renowned MPS Records producer and label owner, Hans Georg Brunner-Schwer, at his studio in Villingen, Germany (aka "the Black Forest"). Originally produced by HGBS. It's only the second official Bill Evans release with Eddie Gomez and Jack DeJohnette.

Liner notes to include new historical essays from jazz journalist Marc Myers and German jazz historian Friedhelm Schulz, interviews from Eddie Gomez, Jack DeJohnette and other musicians, Plus, rare and previously unpublished photos.

Available as a deluxe 2-CD set and limited edition 2-LP set on 180-gram vinyl, mastered by Bernie Grundman. The last Bill Evans release from Resonance, 2012's Live at Art D'Lugoff's Top of The Gate, has sold over 30,000 copies worldwide.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.