Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Elton John - Rare Masters (1992) FLAC
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Elton John - Rare Masters (1992) FLAC
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Elton John - Rare Masters (1992) FLAC

25-04-2016, 21:09
Pop | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: Rare Masters
Year Of Release: 1992
Label: DJM Records
Genre: Pop, Rock
Quality: FLAC (image + .cue)
Total Time: 02:26:15
Total Size: 105 mb


01. I've Been Loving You [0:03:18.50]
02. Here's To The Next Time [0:03:11.23]
03. Lady Samantha [0:03:03.42]
04. All Across The Havens [0:02:53.73]
05. It's Me That You Need [0:04:04.20]
06. Just Like Strange Rain [0:03:47.02]
07. Bad Side Of The Moon [0:03:15.15]
08. Rock And Roll Madonna [0:04:20.28]
09. Grey Seal [0:03:37.25]
10. Friends [0:02:24.27]
11. Michelle's Song [0:04:21.58]
12. Seasons [0:03:57.12]
13. Variation On Michelle's Song (A Day In The Country) [0:02:47.10]
14. Can I Put You On [0:05:58.30]
15. Honey Roll [0:03:07.08]
16. Variation On Friends [0:01:44.22]
17. I Meant To Do My Work Today (A Day In The Country) [0:01:37.38]
18. Four Moods [0:11:01.32]
19. Seasons Reprise [0:01:39.23]

01. Madman Across The Water [0:08:53.13]
02. Into The Old Man's Shoes [0:04:04.15]
03. Rock Me When He's Gone [0:05:03.70]
04. Slave [0:02:51.02]
05. Skyline Pigeon [0:03:53.20]
06. Jack Rabbit [0:01:52.03]
07. Whenever You're Ready (We'll Go Steady Again) [0:02:51.35]
08. Let Me Be Your Car [0:04:54.67]
09. Screw You (Young Man's Blues) [0:04:44.55]
10. Step Into Christmas [0:04:30.15]
11. Ho, Ho, Ho, Who'd Be A Turkey At Christmas [0:04:06.45]
12. Sick City [0:05:25.25]
13. Cold Highway [0:03:27.65]
14. One Day At A Time [0:03:47.28]
15. I Saw Her Standing There [0:03:50.70]
16. House Of Cards [0:03:09.22]
17. Planes [0:04:18.70]
18. Sugar On The Floor [0:04:33.55]

At the time Rare Masters was released in 1992, most of the selections on this 37-track double-disc compilation were indeed rare. They were issued on non-LP singles, B-sides, the Friends soundtrack, one-offs; some were buried on album tracks, and some even stayed in the vault. Since then, Elton John's catalog has been remastered and reissued, with much of the best of this material appearing as bonus tracks, but the album still was worthwhile, since it not only has some songs that never appeared elsewhere on disc (such as "Step Into Christmas"' B-side, "(Ho Ho Ho) Who'd Be a Turkey at Christmas"), but it also is a hell of a listen in its own right, showcasing great songs and forgotten gems from John's prime period. There aren't too many hits here, but the quality is startlingly high and consistent, showcasing John and Taupin's partnership at its peak -- though they might not have hit the charts, "Bad Side of the Moon," "Rock & Roll Madonna," "Into the Old Man's Shoes," "Whenever You're Ready (We'll Go Steady Again)," "Screw You (Young Man's Blues)," and the radio staple "Madman Across the Water," plus "Grey Seal" (later re-recorded for Goodbye Yellow Brick Road) are among the finest songs of the era, and they're the linchpins on a rarities collection, not a proper album. It doesn't quite keep that same high level throughout, largely due to the pleasant but forgettable instrumentals from Friends, but it's still an essential part of any Elton John collection.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

musiclover408   User offline   26 April 2016 02:44

MP3 please??

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.