Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Richard Séguin - Les horizons nouveaux (2016)

25-04-2016, 18:05
Pop | French

Title: Les horizons nouveaux
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Spectra Musique
Genre: French Pop/Chanson
Quality: mp3 320 kbps
Total Time: 00:40:46
Total Size: 101 mb

01. Quand on ne saura plus chanter
02. Au bord du temps
03. Roadie
04. Le manteau
05. Tant qu'y en a
06. Dans mon cœur
07. Trop
08. Les vents contraires
09. P'tit frère
10. Les mots du temps
11. Dans le désir du monde

Quebec folk legend Richard Séguin is from a bygone age, devoid of bells and whistles, when singer/songwriters sang their truth because it's all they knew. He brings that era into the present with his 14th album, a rootsy gem bearing hard-won insights on life and the world around us. His voice exudes a weary warmth on heartrending opener "Quand on ne saura plus chanter," in which he imagines how stories will be told when there are no more songs. The softly strummed "Au bord du temps" finds a touching way in to the plight of refugees, while Séguin taps his inner rocker on "Le manteau," about an old coat and new beginnings.

Dubbed the "Bob Dylan du Quebec," singer/songwriter Richard Séguin spearheaded the evolution of French-Canadian folk music into rock & roll. Born in Montreal on March 27, 1952, Séguin began his career in collaboration with twin sister Marie-Claire as Les Nochers. From the outset his melodies drew on the rich traditions of folk and blues, but his richly imagistic lyrics were always firmly rooted in contemporary sensibilities. Beginning in 1967 the siblings performed as Marie et Richard. Two years later, they teamed with guitarist Robert Letendre, bassist Andre Brault, pianist Norman Théroux, and drummer Denis Chénier to form the pioneering psych-folk outfit La Nouvelle Frontière, cutting a pair of LPs for the Gamma label. After the group splintered following 1970's L'Hymne aux Quenouilles, Richard and Marie-Claire reunited as Les Séguin, recording four acclaimed LPs before pursuing respective solo careers in 1977. Richard made his solo debut that same year at the Ontario Festival, followed by tours of Switzerland and Quebec. He then collaborated with Harmonium guitarist Serge Fiori on Deux Cents Nuits à l'Heure, which sold more than 100,000 copies and claimed three Félix Awards. Séguin finally issued his self-titled solo debut in 1979, followed a year later by Trace en Contraste. His third album, Double Vie, did not hit retail until 1985. While its clean break with Séguin's folk past alienated some listeners, its enthusiastic embrace of straight-ahead rock grew his audience exponentially, and the album spent more than 50 weeks on the Quebecois charts, winning the Félix for best rock album. The 1988 follow-up, Journée d'Amérique, claimed the same honor, and a year later the Séguin composition "Ici Comme Ailleurs" won the CBC's "Notre Chanson" competition. The 1991 release of Aux Portes du Matin was supported by his most expansive tour yet, a 150-date trek that generated the 1993 live LP Vagabondage. However, in the wake of 1995's D'Instinct Séguin announced an extended break from recording and touring, and his next release, Microclimat, proved five years in the making. A six-year hiatus preceded his next release, Lettres Ouvertes, which debuted atop the Quebecois charts.



Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted

mufty77   User offline   25 April 2016 18:06

Please, please in lossless!!!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

yveslorson   User offline   25 April 2016 18:11

yes please, svp une version lossless....mp3 c'est pour les moins de 20 ans ! Richard mérite tellement mieux !

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

coates   User offline   26 April 2016 09:48

Si Richard mérite tellement mieux, achetez son disque....

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.