Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Pickin' On Series - Pickin' on Pink Floyd: A Bluegrass Tribute (2001) Lossless

25-04-2016, 16:06
Country | Folk | FLAC / APE

Title: Pickin' on Pink Floyd: A Bluegrass Tribute
Year Of Release: 2001
Label: Cmh Records
Genre: Bluegrass, Folk, Country
Quality: FLAC (log,image+cue)
Total Time: 0:51:49
Total Size: 317 Mb


01. David West – See Emily Play
02. Dennis Cannonball Caplinger – Money
03. David West – Astronomy Domine
04. Lorenzo Martinez – Julia Dream
05. Tom Ball – Another Brick In The Wall
06. David West – Run Like Hell
07. Bill Flores – Wish You Were Here
08. Lorenzo Martinez – Breathe In The Air
09. David West – Lucifer Sam
10. Byron Berline – Comfortably Numb
11. Tom Ball – Time
12. David West – Goodbye Blue Sky

Pickin' on Pink Floyd is another in a long series of bluegrass tributes dedicated to popular rock and country musicians. On this, the players try and translate the atmospheric space rock of Pink Floyd into a bluegrass sound. Although this makes for a very interesting listen, somewhere along the line it becomes apparent that despite the fact that it is audibly pleasing, it never really quite clicks. Some of the renditions are frightening in terms of how well Pink Floyd can actually translate to bluegrass. Especially impressive are "Time," which becomes quite the hootenanny in the hands of these players, and "Run Like Hell," which retains much of the original tension and comes the closest to blending the two genres.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.