Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra & Andrew Manze - Vaughan Williams: A London Symphony, Symphony No.8 (2016)

25-04-2016, 11:42
Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Title: Vaughan Williams: A London Symphony, Symphony No.8
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Onyx
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 1:15:28
Total Size: 316 MB


Symphony No.2 in G ‘A London Symphony’
1. I. Lento – Allegro risoluto (molto pesante) 14.29
2. II. Lento 10.59
3. III. Scherzo (Nocturne): Allegro vivace 7.55
4. IV. Andante con moto – Maestoso alla Marcia (quasi lento) – Allegro – Maestoso alla Marcia (alla I) – Epilogue (Andante sostenuto) 13.19

Symphony No.8 in D minor
5. I. Fantasia (Variazioni senza tema) 10.47
6. II. Scherzo alla marcia (per strumenti a fiato): Allegro alla marcia 3.50
7. III. Cavatina (per strumenti ad arco): Lento espressivo 9.03
8. IV. Toccata: Moderato maestoso 5.06

In 2012, conductor Andrew Manze's BBC Proms performances of several of Vaughan Williams's symphonies were a highlight of the season, drawing strong critical acclaim. On this new disc, he leads the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic in the first release in a complete symphony cycle for Onyx Classics. Included here are A London Symphony and the Symphony No.8. A London Symphony was first performed in 1914. The original score for the work was lost during the first world war, but was reconstructed and modified by the composer. The Symphony No.8 of 1955 is a tightly written, brilliant and innovative work that shows the composer's creativity at full stretch.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted

tubarec   User offline   25 April 2016 11:57

THAnks you very much! I heard it in Spotify and think that is one of the best VW cd of these Symphonies!
Gracias desde Argentina!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

tiger   User offline   25 April 2016 18:59

Thanks a lot.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

AmosDE   User offline   26 April 2016 14:54

_______ 9 ______merci

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

platico   User offline   27 April 2016 23:05

Gracias por compartir...

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.