Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Hayden Chisholm - Cusp of Oblivion (2016) [13CD Box Set]

24-04-2016, 17:41
Jazz | Vocal Jazz | FLAC / APE

Title: Cusp of Oblivion
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Moontower Foundation
Genre: Jazz
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 10:01:31
Total Size: 2.61 GB

Hayden Chisholm - Cusp of Oblivion (2016) [13CD Box Set]

MT14 Cusp of Oblivion - Hayden Chisholm Quartet

1. Spira Mirabilis
2. Amare Exemplum
3. Praying to an Unknown Goddess
4. Hurricane's Ear
5. I am Wind
6. Blood on the Moon
7. Longe Since in Orbit
8. Cusp of Oblivion

Hayden Chisholm - Saxophone
Evi Filippou - Vibraphone
Achim Kaufmann - Piano
Peter Eldh - Bass
John Hollenbeck - Drums

MT15 - Music for the Film Sisyphus Runs - Hayden Chisholm

1. Beginning
2. Sandals over Rock
3. I am the Wind over the Sea
4. A Tiny Ant
5. Oracle
6. Entrance of Sysiphus
7. Pain, my dear friend
8. Fire Dance
9. Utter Abandon
10. Cutting Through Mountains
11. Running into the Sun
12. The Bat leads the God
13. The Approach of Zeus
14. Alone Against the Gods
15. Ritual Runner
16. Hospital Run

Bruno Müller - Guitar
Philip Zoubek - Piano
Hayden Chisholm - Piano and Taiko Drum
Claudio Bohoquez - Cello
Marcus Schmickler - Electronics
Evi Filippou - Taiko Drum

MT16 - The void Between Us - Hayden Chisholm Trio

1. Taranaki Monogram
2. Usher in the Usher
3. Stella Opilio
4. Beyond Moisture
5. The Void Between Us
6. Swinging for the Fences
7. Hierophantic Force
8. Baumpferd
9. Loverush

Hayden Chisholm - Saxophone
Peter Eldh - Bass
Jonas Burgwinkel - Drums

MT17 - Finn Again Wakes - Chisholm reads from Joyce

1. The Log of Anny
2. Primum opifex
3. The Fall
4. He ought to blush for himself, the old hayheaded philosopher
5. And so it all ended
6. It may not or maybe a no concern of the Guinnesses but.
7. For all their faults
8. from swerve of shore

Hayden Chisholm - Voice, Flute, Saxophone
Philip Zoubek - Prepared Piano

MT18 - Temptation - Chisholm, Avramovic, Penman, Rückert

1. Autumn in New York
2. Temptation
3. East of the Sun
4. You'd be so Easy to Love
5. everything Happens to Me
6. I Cover the Waterfront
7. I'm in the Mood for Love
8. Laura
9. Repetition
10. 7am at Dima's
11. Summertime
12. They Didn't Believe Me

Hayden Chisholm - Saxophone
Pedja Avramovic - Hammond B3
Matt Penman - Bass
Jochen Rückert - Drums

MT19 - Glowing Core

Music for Rebecca Horn Films and Installations
by Hayden Chisholm

1. Glowing Core
2. Fata Morgana
3. The Universe in a Pearl
4. Universe in a Pearl Segment

Glowing Core: Hayden Chisholm - Saxophone, Voice

Fata Morgana: Hayden Chisholm - Clarinet. Simon Nabatov - Piano, Gareth Lubbe - Viola, Claudio Bohorquez - Cello, Mohammed Antar - Ney Flute, Philip Zoubek - Piano, Paolo Alvarez - Piano

Universe: Lisel Jürgens - Soprano, Gareth Lubbe - Viola, Claudio Bohorquez - Cello, Franz Hautzinger - Trumpet, Jarod Cagwin - Percussion

MT20 - Blowslap - Hayden chisholm and Evi Filippou

1. Avlos
2. Sidereal Ritual
3. Single Stroke
4. Eight Views of a Mirror
5. Improvisation on a Theme by Satie
6. Blowslap waltz
7. Initials in the Black Sand
8. Magniton
9. In Daylight Mourning
10. Steel beneath Stone
11. Once, When Eb loved C
12. Catastasis

Hayden Chisholm - Saxophone, Sruti Box
Evi Filippou - Vibraphone, Marimba, Steel Drum, Percussion

MT21 - Cassiopeian Slowdance - Chisholm, Schmickler, Zoubek

1. Cassiopeian Slowdance
2. Miles

Hayden Chisholm - Saxophone, Bass Clarinet
Marcus Schmickler - Electronics
Philip Zoubek - Prepared Piano
Daniel Schröteler - Drums (on Miles)

MT22 - Ace of My Heart - Lucernce Big and and Hayden Chisholm feat. Lucia Cadotsch

1. No Thank You Sir, I'm not Alone
2. To Sing of Another
3. Ace of my Heart
4. Rhythm Got Me
5. Fly Far
6. Cluster Swing
7. This Little Bird Ain't Done
8. Can't we just stay in Paradise?
9. For Evermore and a Day
10. This Little Bird Ain't Done

Vocals - Lucia Cadotsch
Reeds - Florian Egli, Tobias Meier, Rafael Schit, Tobias Pfister, Matthias Pschopp
Trumpets - Dave Blaser, Julian Hesse, Nolan Quinn, Aurel Nowak
Trombones - Lukas Wyss, Maurus Werenbold, Silvio Cadotsch, Lucas Wirz
Piano - Luzius Schuler, Guitar - Samuel Leipold, Bass - Lukas Traxel, Drums - Jonas Ruther
Musical Director - David Grottschreiber
Saxophone - Hayden Chisholm

MT23 - Transitioning Alpha Theta - Hayden Chisholm

1. Transitioning Alpha Theta

Hayden Chisholm - Saxophones

MT24 - Sacred Love Sacred Pain - Hayden Chisholm Trio

1. the soft hum of the murdered century
2. the moment you went into my eyes
3. we throw down the cards and glimpse the present
4. trace the paths
5. the andean night sky
6. I am in a room heavy with dreams
7. inside I collapse
8. with each word I write
9. I become wind
10. passed over by Love
11. spike finds solace in his solitude

Hayden Chisholm - Saxophone
Phil Donkin - Bass
Jonas Burgwinkel - Drums

MT25 - Oracle Hymns - Hayden Chisholm

Orace Hymns 1-20

Hayden Chisholm - Saxophone, Sruti Box, Voice
Evi Filippou - additional Sruti Boxes

MT 26 - Star Shepherd - Hayden Chisholm Trio

1. Star Shepherd
2. Forlorn Beetle Glimpses the Light
3. Midas Touched Himself
4. Baumpferd Version
5. Inward Expansion
6. Inebriate Waltz
7. Shyguy
8. Loverush

Hayden Chisholm - Saxophone
Achim Kaufmann - Piano
Peter Eldh - Bass

Only three years after the release of his first magnum opus 13 Views of the Heart’s Cargo, Hayden Chisholm returns with another formidable collection of his music in the form of a 13CD set entitled Cusp of Oblivion. The recordings in this collection feature more than 50 outstanding musicians from the European jazz and improvised music scene and encompass works of Chisholm’s recorded mainly in 2015. Four of the recordings were made as co-productions with Deustchlandfunk Radio and one of them with Swiss Radio. The scope of styles and forms is immense but the thread of the saxophone of Chisholm binds this wonderful collage together. In the words of critic Dan McClenaghan:

Noticeable in the first thirty seconds of the disc’s opener is Hayden’s tone on alto sax, perhaps the clearest, purist sound of any saxophonist out there today, rivaling—perhaps surpassing—that of one of Duke Ellington’s main alto men, Johnny Hodges… the music has a cerebral yet approachable and uncluttered beauty.

And it is indeed the sound of his saxophone and the subtle blends of his compositional textures that make this collection something truly unique- a perfect amalgamation of vision, sound, execution, and production.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.