Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Dave Clarke - Charcoal Eyes: A Selection Of Remixes From Amsterdam (2016)

23-04-2016, 11:38
Electronic | Techno

Title: Charcoal Eyes: A Selection Of Remixes From Amsterdam
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: 541
Genre: Techno
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 01:23:44
Total Size: 194 mb

1. Placebo – Scene Of The Crime [Dave Clarke Remix] (5:41)
2. Maelstrom & LOUISAHHH!!! – Rough & Tender feat. Maelstrom [Dave Clarke Gothic Stripped Down Mix] (6:53)
3. The Soft Moon – Wrong [Dave Clarke Remix] (5:18)
4. The Neon Judgement – TV Treated [Dave Clarke Gothic Remix] (5:16)
5. John Foxx – Underpass [Dave Clarke Rework (Bonus track)] (5:57)
6. Gazelle Twin – Exorcise [Dave Clarke Remix] (7:25)
7. Amazing Snakeheads – Here It Comes Again [Dave Clarke Remix] (5:18)
8. Digital 21 & Stefan Olsdal – Rebellion [Dave Clarke Fripped Out Remix] (6:38)
9. I Am Kloot – These Days Are Mine [Dave Clarke Remix] (7:00)
10. A Place To Bury Strangers – Straight [Dave Clarke Remix] (3:47)
11. I Am Kloot – These Days Are Mine [Dave Clarke Acoustic Remix] (9:15)
12. Amazing Snakeheads – Here It Comes Again [Dave Clarke Rework] (3:39)
13. Crash Course In Science – Flying Turns [_Unsubscribe_ Remix] (5:53)
14. Ghettozoid & House of Black Lanterns – Broken feat. Ghettozoid [_Unsubscribe_ Remix] (5:44)

Influential techno and electro icon Dave Clarke has put the finishing touches to a bold new remix project. Entitled Charcoal Eyes: A selection of remixes from Amsterdam, the collection will come out on vinyl, CD & digitally and includes comprehensive sleeve notes explaining back stories to each track, as well as a special two verse poem penned by Clarke himself. Now based in Amsterdam, long time English dance servant Clarke has been synonymous with an abrasive, full throttle brand of electronic music that he has showcased across hundreds of EPs, compilations and albums since the early nineties. Also a celebrated radio pioneer who helms his own long running White Noise show (which also spawned a label of the same name) he has recently finished building a new studio in Amsterdam where much of this work was completed. Charcoal Eyes finds Clarke taking on a diverse range of artists and adding his own fingerprint to a smorgasbord of sounds. From punk to new beat, fast rising modern day artists to sadly disbanded bands, a lot of ground is covered, but it is all tied together by the studio nous and singular style of this notoriously outspoken pioneer. Opening up with a crisp rework of Placebo, the collection touches every shade of techno and electro from slick and futuristic to dark and heavy. importantly, a semblance of the original artists intentions always remains and much like his previous remixes of everyone from Fisherspooner to Depeche Mode, many of these are sure to become cult classics.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.



Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.