Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Bob Margolin - In North Carolina (2007) Lossless

22-04-2016, 18:20
Blues | FLAC / APE

Title: In North Carolina
Year Of Release: 2007
Label: Steady Rollin' Records
Genre: Blues, Modern Electric Blues
Quality: FLAC (log,tracks+cue)
Total Time: 0:57:22
Total Size: 295 Mb


01. Tell Me Why 03:04
02. In North Carolina 04:23
03. You Rascal You 02:06
04. Just Before Dawn 03:44
05. Colleen 04:29
06. Lonely Man Blues 02:30
07. Tears Of Rage 07:26
08. Natural Blues 02:28
09. Bring Me Your Blues 03:04
10. Red Hot Kisses 03:21
11. Hard Feelings 02:39
12. Floyd's Guitar Blues 02:05
13. She And The Devil 03:21
14. Baby, Baby, Baby 03:18
15. You Never Know (spoken word) 09:13

Bob Margolin's goal with this CD was to perform the type of blues-oriented music that he plays at home for his family. Through overdubbing, he is very much a self-sufficient one-man band. The variety of music that he performs spans several idioms, ranging from jump blues and "I'll Be Glad When You're Dead, You Rascal You" to lowdown blues, Bob Dylan's "Tears of Rage," a few songs reminiscent of Muddy Waters (with whom he played regularly for seven years) and an occasional instrumental. Margolin's musicianship is impressive, his vocals are heartfelt, his originals are colorful and his spoken word story on "You Never Know" is realistic while containing a moral. This CD is easily recommended for blues fans. --Scott Yanow

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.