Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Anna Malikova - Scriabin: The Piano Sonatas (2014) [HDTracks]

Title: Scriabin: The Piano Sonatas
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: ACOUSENCE Records
Genre: Classical, Piano
Quality: FLAC (tracks) [24Bit/96kHz]
Total Time: 02:15:22
Total Size: 2,25 GB (d.booklet)

Recorded: Campus, Krefeld-Fichtenhain, Germany, 18./19.3.2012; 21./22.2.2013; 28.2./1.3.2014

In the first sonatas, Anna Malikova especially highlights their virtuosic aspects. The listener is captivated right at the outset by the very first sonata. The first ascending runs furiously introduce the listener to Scriabin's sonata world. The contrast to the abyss-like death march of the last movement could not be greater. Malikova shows us here that she understands how to develop nervous tension and maintain it until the very end, even while greatly differentiating the dynamics. In the second sonata, Malikova already points to the beginning of the development of Scriabin's unique individual style, which departs from those preceding it in every aspect - in its form, technique and above all its concept of sound - more and more with each sonata. In the finale of the fourth sonata, Scriabin's virtuosic, post-romantic side emerges once more, but starting with the fifth sonata, the break with the past is complete. Malikova invites the listener to new harmonic dimensions of Scriabin's sound world. There are great contrasts between the dark sixth sonata and the seventh sonata with its exciting sonorities. Here, Malikova proves herself to be a performer who is exceptionally sensitive to Scriabin's "Mysterium". She easily overcomes the enormous technical challenges and forms every sonata into its own cosmos. At the same time, she traces a path from the meditative eighth sonata to the glowingly vibrant trills of the tenth, which conclude Scriabin's sound cosmos.


Alexander Scriabin (1872-1915)

01. Sonata No. 1 - I. Allegro con fuoco 09:34
02. Sonata No. 1 - II. 05:30
03. Sonata No. 1 - III. Presto 03:33
04. Sonata No. 1 - IV. Funèbre 05:46
05. Sonata No. 2 - Sonata-Fantasy - I. Andante 08:06
06. Sonata No. 2 - Sonata-Fantasy - II. Presto 04:06
07. Sonata No. 3 - I. Drammatico 05:49
08. Sonata No. 3 - II. Allegretto 02:30
09. Sonata No. 3 - III. Andante 04:25
10. Sonata No. 3 - IV. Presto con fuoco 05:49
11. Sonata No. 4 - I. Andante 02:45
12. Sonata No. 4 - II. Prestissimo volando 04:46
13. Sonata No. 5 - Allegro. Impetuoso. Con stravaganza 12:10
14. Sonata No. 6 - Modere 12:18
15. Sonata No. 7 White Mass - Allegro 12:11
16. Sonata No. 8 - Lento 14:42
17. Sonata No. 9 - Black Mass - Moderato quasi andante 08:25
18. Sonate No. 10 - Moderato 12:58

Anna Malikova - piano

Anna Malikova - Scriabin: The Piano Sonatas (2014) [HDTracks]

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.