Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Dave Douglas & High Risk - Dark Territory (2016) HDtracks

21-04-2016, 08:16
Jazz | HD & Vinyl

Title: Dark Territory
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Greenleaf Music
Genre: Jazz
Quality: 320 / 24bit-44kHz FLAC
Total Time: 40:09
Total Size: 101 / 446 MB


01 Celine 6:43
02 All The Pretty Horsepower 7:03
03 Let's Get One Thing Straight 5:50
04 Mission Acropolis 5:28
05 Ridge Hill 3:56
06 Neural 4:52
07 Loom Large 6:20

Dave Douglas - trumpet
Shigeto - electronics
Jonathan Maron - bass
Mark Guiliana - drums

Dark Territory is a collection of new music from the creative electronic-inspired ensemble High Risk. Following the success of the group’s eponymous release in 2015, this new album continues to explore the intersection of creative improvisation and modern electronic music production to create a unique sound that Pitchfork described as, “simultaneously chill and surprising, it’s the sound of a group discovering a valid language, and then proceeding to push the limits of that new aesthetic.”

Lead by two-time GRAMMY® nominated trumpeter Dave Douglas, the album once again features Jonathan Maron (Groove Collective) on electric and acoustic bass, Mark Guiliana (Beat Music, Heernt, David Bowie) on electric and acoustic drums and DJ, producer and beatmaker Shigeto (Ghostly International) on electronics.

The material was recorded by five-time GRAMMY® nominated Geoff Countryman (Dr. Luke, Patti LaBelle, Wu-Tang Clan, Randy Brecker, Gregory Porter, Fred Hersch) and mixed by Steve Wall (Semi Precious Weapons, Matisyahu, Meshell Ndegeocello), and mastered by Mark Wilder.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.