Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Pink Floyd - The Wall (1979) Vinyl-Rip 24/192

20-04-2016, 20:45
Rock | FLAC / APE | HD & Vinyl

Title: The Wall
Year Of Release: 1979
Label: Harvest Records
Genre: Progressive Rock, Psychedelic Rock
Quality: FLAC (tracks) 24/192
Total Time: 01:21:23
Total Size: 3,13 Gb


The Wall 2LP [1C 198-63 410/11]

01. In The Flesh?
02. The Thin Ice
03. Another Brick In The Wall (Part 1)
04. The Happiest Days Of Our Lives
05. Another Brick In The Wall (Part 2)
06. Mother
07. Goodbye Blue Sky
08. Empty Spaces
09. Young Lust
10. One of My Turns
11. Don't Leave Me Now
12. Another Brick In The Wall (Part 3)
13. Goodbye Cruel World
14. Hey You
15. Is There Anybody Out There?
16. Nobody Home
17. Vera
18. Bring The Boys Back Home
19. Comfortably Numb
20. The Show Must Go On
21. In The Flesh
22. Run Like Hell
23. Waiting For The Worms
24. Stop
25. The Trial
26. Outside The Wall

Roger Waters constructed The Wall, a narcissistic, double-album rock opera about an emotionally crippled rock star who spits on an audience member daring to cheer during an acoustic song. Given its origins, it's little wonder that The Wall paints such an unsympathetic portrait of the rock star, cleverly named "Pink," who blames everyone -- particularly women -- for his neuroses. Such lyrical and thematic shortcomings may have been forgivable if the album had a killer batch of songs, but Waters took his operatic inclinations to heart, constructing the album as a series of fragments that are held together by larger numbers like "Comfortably Numb" and "Hey You." Generally, the fully developed songs are among the finest of Pink Floyd's later work, but The Wall is primarily a triumph of production: its seamless surface, blending melodic fragments and sound effects, makes the musical shortcomings and questionable lyrics easy to ignore. But if The Wall is examined in depth, it falls apart, since it doesn't offer enough great songs to support its ambition, and its self-serving message and shiny production seem like relics of the late-'70s Me Generation.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

JohnnyGuitar   User offline   22 April 2016 15:07

The files were deleted... :( can you please re-up? Thanks!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

smalltownboy   User offline   1 May 2016 13:43

Pls Re-up


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

AYAZCAN   User offline   4 August 2016 12:47

ubloaded Linkini de dahil eder misiniz

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.