Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Placido Domingo, Deborah Voigt, Antonio Pappano - Wagner: Love Duets (Tristan und Isolde, Siegfried) (2000)

20-04-2016, 16:59
Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Title: Wagner: Love Duets (Tristan und Isolde, Siegfried)
Year Of Release: 2000
Label: EMI Classics
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 0:57:25
Total Size: 266 Mb


Siegfried Akt III, Szene 3
01. Sehr Langsam (Orchestra)
02. Heil Dir, Sonne! Heil Dir, Licht!
03. O Wusstest Du, Lust Dir Welt
04. Dort Seh' Ich Grane, Mein Selig Ross
05. Heilig Schied Sie Aus Walhall
06. Ewig War Ich, Ewig Bin Ich
07. Dich Lieb' Ich: O Liebtest Mich Du!
08. Siehst Du Mich Nicht?

Tristan Und Isolde Akt II, Szene 2
09. O Sink Hernieder, Nacht Der Liebe
10. Nie-wieder-Erwachtens Wahnlos...Einsam Wachend In Der Nacht
11. Lausch', Geliebter!
12. Doch Uns're Liebe
13. So Starben Wir, Um Ungetrennt...Haber Acht!
14. Soll Ich Lauschen?

Placido Domingo - Tenor Vocals [Siegfried/Tristan]
Deborah Voigt - Soprano Vocals [Brünnhilde/Isolde]
Violeta Urmana - Mezzo-Soprano Vocals
Orchestra Of The Royal Opera House, Covent Garden - Orchestra
Antonio Pappano - Conductor
Richard Wagner - Composer

This stunning disc includes the two long love duets from Act III of Siegfried and Act II of Tristan und Isolde (including a new "resolution" that was written into the latter from the Act III "Liebestod"). In Plácido Domingo and Deborah Voigt, Richard Wagner's characters find powerful, vulnerable, almost transcendental exponents. Domingo's voice, of course, is no longer in the freshest bloom of youth. But, if he is not the impossibly ideal 25-year-old Heldentenor about whom one fantasizes singing Siegfried, he brings an authority and sensitivity to the role that sweeps one away. Voigt, too, gets to the heart of the female characters, and sings Brünnhilde with such subtle vulnerability that her moments of powerful exclamation sound as if she is trying to convince herself of their truth. There is no bombast for bombast's sake, and the result is psychologically all the more true. Antonio Pappano, a conductor alive to every nuance of the singers' phrasing, brings a Mediterranean sensuousness to the score, and draws some remarkably luxurious sounds from the Royal Opera House band. The acoustic also gives a wonderful depth to the texture, and the brass especially sounds gorgeous.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted

AmosDE   User offline   21 April 2016 06:09

_______ 3 ______danke

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

mondzeichen   User offline   21 April 2016 18:36

Thank You, @SuniR!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

Dasantor   User offline   24 April 2016 23:26

links are dead ...

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.