Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Nate Currin - The Madman and the Poet (2016)

20-04-2016, 11:12
Folk | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: The Madman and the Poet
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Archaic Cannon Records
Genre: Southern Rock, Folk Rock, Singer-Songwriter
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 47:18
Total Size: 108 / 275 MB


1. Another Love Song (3:03)
2. City of Angels (3:44)
3. Birmingham (3:48)
4. Midnight Train (2:54)
5. Ballad of a Horse Thief (4:27)
6. Sinner or Saint (5:02)
7. A Madman and a Poet (4:52)
8. Grey King (3:34)
9. She Reminds Me (4:21)
10. We All Need to Love Sometimes (3:40)
11. Ship with No Sea (3:34)
12. Let Grace Fall Down on Me (4:19)

Southern singer-songwriter Nate Currin writes poetic, plain-spoken, emotionally charged songs that are deeply affecting. Currin is also a master at creating atmosphere in his music and he’s equally comfortable rocking the house on songs like “Midnight Train” and slowing things down for a stunningly beautiful ballad like “A Madman and a Poet”.

Now Currin is set to release a concept album of sorts. Currin explains that “The Madman and the Poet is a concept album, a two-sided feature that shows the dichotomy between the beautiful things in life and the dark and introspective times that leave us shrouded in questions.” It makes for a great listen with a range of textures and feelings.

Currin says that “‘The Madman and the Poet’ is my journey… it’s a combination of the dark, gritty underbelly and the angelic wings of this thing we call life. It’s the struggle we all have with things like greed, pride, lost love, doubt, and yet also encompassing of the beauty of grace, freedom, and faith.”

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.