Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Eliza Lumley - She Talks In Maths: Interpretations Of Radiohead (2007)

30-08-2016, 20:49
Jazz | FLAC / APE

Title: She Talks In Maths: Interpretations Of Radiohead
Year Of Release: 2007
Label: Magic Records
Genre: Cool Jazz
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 35:19 min
Total Size: 178 MB


01. High and Dry [01:29]
02. Black Star [04:04]
03. Street Spirit [03:29]
04. Let Down [03:41]
05. No Surprises [03:23]
06. Karma Police [02:50]
07. Lucky [03:04]
08. How to Disappear Completely [04:46]
09. Creep [03:34]
10. Bullet Proof... I Wish I Was [02:51]
11. I Will [02:09]

In her unique interpretation of 11 Radiohead songs, Eliza Lumley has created a beautiful and surprising blend of the classical and the contemporary. The recordings jump effortlessly from the dreamy Cocteau Twins landscape of 'Let Down' to the angular challenge of the Ryuichi Sakamoto inspired 'How To Disappear Completely', from the subtle jazz of 'Black Star' to the sparse piano of 'Street Spirit' which invokes echoes of Michael Nyman. The brave, minimalist approach reveals the angular humanism of Thom Yorke's achingly reductive world-view. It turns out that in the hands of Eliza Lumley's pure vocal sound, his lyrics become a fragile tragedy in the key of life that only the epiphany of this setting truly exposes. Having played live to sold-out audiences in both New York's Joe's Pub and London's Ronnie Scotts, this album is keenly anticipated. 'She Talks in Maths' is simple, often subtle and always beautiful: 'a serious and seriously compelling record' (Sunday Express), 'equisite' (Time Out). DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
5 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.