Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Julia Fischer, Milana Chernyavska - Sarasate (2013) Hi-Res

18-04-2016, 09:31
Classical Music | FLAC / APE | HD & Vinyl

Title: Sarasate
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Decca
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (tracks) 24Bit/96kHz
Total Time: 01:08:22
Total Size: 1,19 Gb


Spanische Tanze
4. Heft, op.26

01. VII. Vito 5:36
02. VIII. Habanera 5:00
03. Jota aragonesa, op.27 4:48
04. Serenata andaluza, op.28 6:01
05. El canto del ruisenor, op.29 8:24
The Song of the Nightingale

Spanische Tanze
1. Heft, op.21

06. I. Malaguena 4:17
07. II. Habanera 4:13
2. Heft, op.22
08. III. Romanza andaluza 4:18
09. IV. Jota navarra 4:33
3. Heft, op.23
10. V. Playera 4:06
11. VI. Zapateado 3:16

12. Caprice basque, op.24 5:57
13. Zigeunerweisen, op.20 7:53
Gypsy Airs

Julia Fischer, violin
Milana Chernyavska, piano

On this 2013 Decca release, critically acclaimed violinist Julia Fischer and pianist Milana Chernyavska present a delightful recital of showpieces by Spanish virtuoso, Pablo de Sarasate. The music's fireworks give the program a strong appeal, and Fischer's technical brilliance is well-matched to all of Sarasate's demands, though her expressive intensity and soulful lyricism consistently carry the album. She pulls off all manner of flashy effects, including glissando harmonics, flageolets, pizzicati on the fingerboard, extended passages of sixths and octaves, flying spiccato bowing, and everything else in the violinist's bag of tricks, and there is never a missed opportunity for showmanship. Yet Fischer is most convincing when she has long, songlike melodies to spin out, and her control of line is always impressive, even when the melody is widely dispersed across the strings. Since the piano part is comparatively simple, often consisting of chords in a steady rhythm, Charnyavska has nothing particularly showy to play, but her support for Fischer's performance is constant and steady, and her sympathetic accompaniment is well-timed and subtle. Decca's reproduction is focused and clear, and the most dazzling passagework sparkles in the resonant recording space.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted

AmosDE   User offline   18 April 2016 11:10

______ 9 ______merci :)

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.