Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Page One & The Observers - Observation Of Life Dub (1976/2016)

15-04-2016, 12:19
Reggae | FLAC / APE

Title: Observation Of Life Dub
Year Of Release: 1976/2016
Label: Burning Sounds
Genre: Reggae, Dub
Quality: FLAC (log,tracks+cue)
Total Time: 0:37:40
Total Size: 254 Mb


01. Jah’s Children in Style
02. Lover’s Dub
03. Ready for It
04. Way of Life
05. Observer’s Style
06. Mind Blowing Dub
07. Persuasion
08. Nuff Bread on our Table
09. Love in the Land
10. Africa’s Time Now

180 gram reissue of 1976 debut album written arranged and produced by Niney The Observer. Also released for the first time on CD.

Page One and The Observers recorded this session for Carib in 1976, echoing the sentiments of King Tubby and paving the way for the likes of Lee Perry and Scientist. Sonorously simplistic yet rich in texture and dynamics, few producers knew how to maximise studio techniques in the 70s than these guys. Flipping from emotional organ yarns and dreamy guitar twangs ("Nuff Bread On Our Table") to driving up-beat, snare-and-bass combination ("Persuassion"), 'Observation Of Life Dub' is meditative, musical and mesmerising in equal measure.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

lazargic   User offline   30 April 2016 19:22

Repost please. Links dead.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.