Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Helix - Smash Hits… Unplugged! [Perris records reissue] (2016)

12-04-2016, 17:19
Rock | Alternative

Title: Smash Hits… Unplugged! (Perris records reissue)
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Perris Records
Genre: Hard Rock
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 42:47 min
Total Size: 106 MB


01 - Gimme Gimme Good Lovin'
02 - The Kids Are All Shakin'
03 - Heavy Metal Love
04 - That Day Is Gonna Come
05 - Dream On
06 - Deep Cuts The Knife
07 - Make Me Do (Anything You Want)
08 - Good To The Last Drop
09 - Wild In The Streets / No Rest For The Wicked
10 - Touch Of Magic
11 - Rock You

"Smash Hits... Unplugged!" was Canadian's Hard Rock institution HELIX first acoustic album ever appeared some years ago, now reissued 2016 by Perris Records as the original edition is pretty exhausted, and strangely, never was released by an American label before.

"Smash Hits…Unplugged!", the acoustic rework of Helix hits, was certainly a release that deserved more attention.
While Helix have continued to make albums (and good ones, too), many of them have been ignored by the media in general. Although an album such as The Power Of Rock And Roll kicked as much ass as Walkin’ The Razor’s Edge, it went largely unheard.
"Smash Hits…Unplugged!" was a more accessible version of Helix, but it still failed to garner the attention it deserved. I do hear the terrific “That Day Is Gonna Come” from this album on the radio from time to time, but this album is too good not to be heard by masses.

This, to me, was the real “classic Helix lineup” reunion album. Unlike Vagabond Bones, you can actually hear guitarist Brent Doerner and bass player Daryl Gray singing. Gray in particular contributes a lot to this album, including singing, bass, guitars, and more exotic instruments such as bodhran.
All five Helix members participated, including Kaleb Duck with his first Helix album. Old friends such as Crash Kelly's Sean Kelly (co-producer as well) and Cheryl Lescom (one of the greatest undiscovered female singers in Canada) also dropped in.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.