Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Macy Gray - The Very Best Of Macy Gray (2004) FLAC

11-04-2016, 18:46
Soul | Funk | R&B | FLAC / APE

Title: The Very Best Of Macy Gray
Year Of Release: 2004
Label: Sony
Genre: R&B, Funk, Soul
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
Total Time: 01:11:01
Total Size: 480 mb


1. I Try (Album Version) (3:59)
2. Do Something (Album Version) (5:00)
3. Still (Album Version) (4:15)
4. Why Didn't You Call Me (Album Version) (3:13)
5. I've Committed Murder (Album Version) (5:00)
6. Sexual Revolution (Album Version) (4:46)
7. Sweet Baby (featuring Erykah Badu) (Album Version) (3:51)
8. Boo (Album Version) (4:25)
9. When I See You (Album Version) (3:43)
10. It Ain't The Money (featuring Pharoahe Monch) (Album Version) (4:07)
11. She Ain't Right For You (Album Version) (4:12)
12. Love Is Gonna Get You (Album Version) (3:00)
13. Walk This Way (Album Version) (3:31)
14. Demons (Album Version) (3:14)
15. When I See You (Bugz In The Attic Remix) (6:35)
16. I've Committed Murder (Gang Starr Remix - Main Street mix) (4:38)
17. Sexual Revolution (Norman Cook Radio Version@ 128bpm) (3:32)

In more ways than one, Macy Gray is a bit like the Dan Marino of neo-soul: full of promise and potential but never truly reaching her full blossom. Having only reached the Top Ten promised land once (and Top 40 only three times) in her five-year career on the good ship Epic, it's hard to call this a "very best of" and get excited about the songs held within the packaging. Starting off with the one-two chronological punch of "I Try" and "Do Something," the air starts to leak out of the ball ever so slowly as the compilation progresses, leaving a deflating feeling by the time the new additions are reached. And while "Love Is Gonna Get You" is as delightful as anything she's done in the past few years (the Philly soul strings and Memphis-styled production values make it infectiously delicious), the unforgivable atrocity that is her interpretation of Aerosmith's classic "Walk This Way" cancels that feeling out rather quickly. Nevertheless, if you wanted all of her hits together in one package, this is most definitely the place to start.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 60
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.