Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Enrico Pace and Leonidas Kavakos - Virtuoso (2016)

15-04-2016, 19:17
Music | Classical Music

Title: Virtuoso
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Universal Music Division Decca Records France
Genre: Classical
Quality: mp3 320 kbps
Total Time: 01:26:32
Total Size: 199 mb

01. Stravinsky: Petrouchka / Arr. Dushkin / Danse Russe - Enrico Pace and Leonidas Kavakos
02. Stravinsky: Chanson Russe - Enrico Pace and Leonidas Kavakos
03. Sarasate: Caprice Basque, Op.24 - Enrico Pace and Leonidas Kavakos
04. Sarasate: Romanza andaluza, Op. 22, No.1 - Enrico Pace and Leonidas Kavakos
05. Tarrega: Recuerdos de la Alhambra - Leonidas Kavakos
06. Falla: El sombrero de tres picos / Arr. Szigeti / The Miller's Dance - Enrico Pace and Leonidas Kavakos
07. Paganini: Introduction And Variations On "Nel Cor Piu Non Mi Sento" - Leonidas Kavakos
08. Wieniawski: Capriccio/Valse, Op.7 - Enrico Pace and Leonidas Kavakos
09. R. Strauss: Waltzes from "Der Rosenkavalier" - Enrico Pace and Leonidas Kavakos
10. Dohnányi: Ruralia Hungarica for violin and piano, Op.32c (1914) / Andante rubato, alla zingaresca - Enrico Pace and Leonidas Kavakos
11. Britten: Reveille - Enrico Pace and Leonidas Kavakos
12. Elgar: La Capricieuse, Op. 17 - Enrico Pace and Leonidas Kavakos
13. Tchaikovsky: Valse sentimentale, Op.51, No.6 - Enrico Pace and Leonidas Kavakos
14. Paganini: God Save The King / Variations for Solo Violin - Leonidas Kavakos
15. Dvorák: Humoresque, Op.101, No.7 - Enrico Pace and Leonidas Kavakos
16. Wieniawski: Légende, Op.17 - Enrico Pace and Leonidas Kavakos

Leonidas Kavakos has established himself as a violinist and artist of rare quality, known at the highest level for his virtuosity, superb musicianship and the integrity of his playing. International recognition first came while Kavakos was still in his teens, winning the Sibelius Competition in 1985 and, three years later, the Paganini Competition.

Kavakos now works with the world’s major orchestras and conductors – Vienna Philharmonic, Berliner Philharmoniker, Leipzig Gewandhaus, Royal Concertgebouw, London Symphony, Orchestre de Paris, Budapest Festival, La Scala Philharmonic, Mariinsky Theatre Orchestra, New York Philharmonic, Boston Symphony, Philadelphia Orchestra and Los Angeles Philharmonic. He has been invited as tour soloist with the Leipzig Gewandhaus/Chailly, Vienna Philharmonic/Chailly and the Royal Concertgebouw/Jansons, and in the 2012/13 season, he was the focus of the London Symphony Orchestra’s UBS Soundscapes LSO Artist Portrait as well as the Berliner Philharmoniker’s Artist-in-Residence.

With his probing and analytical approach, coupled with exceptional virtuosity, Kavakos brings authority and depth of expression to the great concerti of the 19th and 20th centuries that are the mainstay of his repertoire. However, he is known too for his interpretations of Bach and Mozart, as well as of works such as Dutilleux L’arbre des songes and Hartmann Concerto funèbre.

Kavakos is a committed chamber musician and recitalist and is a favoured artist at the Verbier, Montreux-Vevey, Bad Kissingen and Edinburgh festivals and at the Salzburg Festival, where in August 2012, together with Enrico Pace, he played a complete cycle of Beethoven’s violin sonatas that was recorded by Bavarian Radio and broadcast by BR in the autumn of 2012 as part of a television documentary about the violinist. He also performed the cycle with Pace at the Amsterdam Concertgebouw, and the two artists have recorded the complete sonatas for Decca Classics. In the 2012/13 season, Kavakos and Emanuel Ax played the cycle in the Musikverein, Vienna, as well as a single Beethoven sonata programme in Berlin. Kavakos’s other distinguished chamber-music partners include Gautier and Renaud Capuçon, Antoine Tamestit, Nikolai Lugansky, Denis Kozhukhin and Yuja Wang, with whom he will give a series of recitals in Europe in the 2013/14 season.

Leonidas Kavakos is increasingly recognised as a conductor of considerable gift and musicianship. He has worked as conductor/soloist with the Boston Symphony, Atlanta Symphony, Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin, Budapest Festival Orchestra, Rotterdam Philharmonic, Stockholm Philharmonic, Gothenburg Symphony, La Scala Philharmonic, Maggio Musicale Fiorentino and Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia. Conducting debuts in the 2012/13 season included the Finnish Radio and Vienna Symphony orchestras, and he returned to the Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia in October 2012, where he appeared in a variety of programmes in a special series Focus Kavakos. His extensive plans for the 2013/14 season include conducting debuts with the London Symphony, Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France and the Gürzenich Orchestra of Cologne.

Kavakos’s first release as an exclusive Decca recording artist was a 3-CD set of the complete Beethoven Violin Sonatas (“...impeccable technique, sweet sound, sensitivity to the mood and texture of the music and awareness of both the big picture and the fine detail” – Daily Telegraph), with pianist Enrico Pace in January 2013. October brings his new recording of the Brahms concerto with Riccardo Chailly conducting the Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra. Kavakos already has a distinguished discography with a number of award-winning recordings – his Mendelssohn Violin Concerto disc receiving an ECHO Klassik award for Best Concerto Recording 2009; he has also recorded live Mozart’s five Violin Concertos and Symphony No. 39 with Camerata Salzburg. In 1991, shortly after winning the Sibelius Competition, Kavakos won a Gramophone Award for the first ever recording of the original version of Sibelius’s Violin Concerto (1903/04), recorded on BIS. For ECM, he has released recordings of sonatas by Enescu and Ravel with pianist Péter Nagy, and a recording of works by Bach and Stravinsky.



Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

platico   User offline   11 April 2016 20:57

Gracias por compartir...

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

AmosDE   User offline   12 April 2016 18:42

Thanks <3 6

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

clago   User offline   14 April 2016 18:49

Links caídos, pueden colgarlo de nuevo? Gracias!
Links down, please repost! Thanks!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

bultra   User offline   16 April 2016 10:00

thanks for sharing

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.