Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


George Frideric Handel - Judas Maccabaeus, HWV 63 (2003)

9-04-2016, 21:28
Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Title: Judas Maccabaeus, HWV 63
Year Of Release: 2003
Label: Brilliant Classics
Genre: Classical, Oratorio
Quality: APE (image+.cue)
Total Time: 71:29 + 72:25
Total Size: 707 Mb


CD 1:
1. Israelite Messenger 'Oh Judas, Oh My Brethren!'
2. Isrelite Woman, Chorus 'Ah! Wretched Israel'
3. Simon 'Be Comforted'
4. Simon 'The Lord Worketh Wonders'
5. Judas 'My Arms!'
6. Judas, Chorus 'Sound An Alarm!'
7. Chorus 'We Hear'
8. Simon 'Enough! To Heaven We Leave The Rest'
9. Simon 'With Pious Hearts'
10. Israelite Man, Woman 'Ye Worshippers'
11. Israelite Woman 'Wise Men, Flattering'
12. Israelite Woman, Man 'Oh! Never, Never How'
13. Chorus 'We Never Will Bow Down'
14. Israelite Man 'Father Of Heaven'
15. Israelite Man 'See Yon Flames'
16. Israelite Woman 'Oh Grant It'
17. Israelite Woman 'So Shall The Lute'
18. Israel Messenger 'From Capharsalama'
19. Chorus 'See The Conquering Hero'
21. Duet And Chorus 'Sing Unto God'
22. Judas 'Sweet Flow The Strains'
23. Judas With Honor Let Desert'
24. Eupolemus 'Peace To My Countrymen'
25. Chorus 'To Our Great God'
26. Israelite Woman 'Again To Earth'
27. Israelite Woman, Man (Duet) 'Oh Lovely Peace'
28. Simon 'Rejoice Oh Judah!'
29. Chorus 'Hallelujah - Amen'

CD 2:
1. Overture Largo - Allegro - Largo
2. Chorus 'Mourn, Ye Afflicted Children'
3. Israelite Man, Woman 'Well May Your Sorrows'
4. Chorus 'For Zion Lamentation Make'
5. Israelite Man 'Not In Vain Is All This Storm'
6. Israelite Woman 'Pious Orgies'
7. Chorus 'O Father, Whose Almighty Power'
8. Simon 'I Feel The Deity Within'
9. Simon 'Arm, Arm, Ye Brave!'
10. Chorus 'We Come In Bright Array'
11. Judas 'Tis Well, My Friends'
12. Judas 'Call Forth Thy Powers'
13. Israelite Woman And Man (Duet) 'Come, Ever-Smiling Liberty'
14. Chorus 'Lead On, Lead On'
15. Judas 'So Willed My Father'
16. Chorus 'Disdainful Of Danger'
17. Judas 'Ambition!'
18. Judas 'No Unhallowed Desire'
19. Israelite Man 'Haste We, My Brethren'
20. Chorus 'Hear Us, Oh Lord'
21. Chorus 'Fallen Is The Foe'
22. Soprano Duet, Chorus 'Zion Now Her Head Shall Raise'
23. Israelite Woman 'Oh Let Eternal Honors'
24. Israelite Woman 'From Mighty Kings'
25. Israelite Woman, Man (Duet) 'Hail, Hail, Judea'
26. Judas 'Thanks To My Brethren'
27. Judas 'How Vain Is Man'

Israelite woman - Heather Harper (soprano)
Israelite man - Helen Watts (contralto)
Judas Maccabaeus - Alexander Young (tenor)
Simon - John Shirley-Quirk (baritone)

Amor Artis Chorale
Wandsworth School Boys Choir
English Chamber Orchestra
Johannes Somary, Conductor

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

AmosDE   User offline   10 April 2016 13:57

__________ 9 __________

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.