Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Parliament - Live: P.Funk Earth Tour (1977) [2014 Japan Rare Groove Funk Best Collection 1000]

9-04-2016, 07:13
Soul | Funk | FLAC / APE

Title: Live: P.Funk Earth Tour [Japan Rare Groove Funk Best Collection 1000]
Year Of Release: 2014 (1977)
Label: Universal Music [UICY-76606]
Genre: P-Funk, Soul
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue,log,scans)
Total Time: 01:15:51
Total Size: 594 MB

AllMusic Review by Jason Birchmeier:
The only officially released in-concert Parliament-Funkadelic album, Live: P-Funk Earth Tour captures George Clinton and company at their peak in 1977, compiling recordings of a couple shows (January 19 at the Los Angeles Forum and January 21 at the Oakland Coliseum). The double-LP/single-CD album can't do justice to the group's extravagant theatrics, most memorably the landing of the mothership, but it's a wonderful showcase for their musical ability and their catalog of great songs, most of which come from the 1976 albums Mothership Connection and The Clones of Dr. Funkenstein. No performance was ever the same for these guys, and that's a major aspect of this album's entertainment value, for it's interesting to compare these live performances to their studio counterparts. Of particular note are the 15-minute extended performance of "Dr. Funkenstein" and the three-minute montage "Landing (Of the Holy Mothership)." Though unessential, Live: P-Funk Earth Tour is worth investigating for anyone curious about the Parliament-Funkadelic live experience and is a welcome alternative to the many bootlegs and latter-day P-Funk All Stars live recordings that have circulated over the years.


01 P. Funk (Wants To Get Funked Up) (6:13)
02 Dr. Funkenstein's Supergroovalisticprosifunkstication Medley (4:58)
03 Do That Stuff (5:14)
04 The Landing (Of The Holy Mothership) (3:04)
05 The Undisco Kidd (The Girl Is Bad!) (7:02)
06 Children Of Productions (2:50)
07 Mothership Connection (Star Child) (5:51)
08 Swing Down, Sweet Chariot (5:06)
09 This Is The Way We Funk With You (5:03)
10 Dr. Funkenstein (15:07)
11 Gamin' On Ya! (4:09)
12 Tear The Roof Off The Sucker Medley (4:57)
13 Night Of The Thumpasorus Peoples (6:13)

Parliament - Live: P.Funk Earth Tour (1977) [2014 Japan Rare Groove Funk Best Collection 1000]

Parliament - Live: P.Funk Earth Tour (1977) [2014 Japan Rare Groove Funk Best Collection 1000]

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
6 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.