Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Youth Code - Commitment to Complications (2016)

8-04-2016, 09:22
Electronic | FLAC / APE

Title: Commitment to Complications
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Dais Records
Genre: Electronic, Old School Idustrial, EBM
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 39:03
Total Size: 277 MB


01. (Armed)
02. Transitions
03. Commitment To Complications
04. The Dust Of Fallen Rome
05. Anagnorisis
06. Doghead
07. Glass Spitter
08. Lacerate Wildly
09. Avengement
10. Shift Of Dismay
11. Lost At Sea

Ryan George and Sara Taylor's Youth Code project returns with the duo's second LP on the Dais label, and they're back as moody and foreboding as ever. Much like their previous work, Commitment To Complications is a largely genre-free LP, playing on aspects of no wave, industrial, and drone, all wrapped up in an alluring neo-gothic vibe. Tracks like "Transitions" or "The Dust Of Fallen Rome", and the vast majority of these tunes verge on the punk hardcore end of things, mixing up plenty of screaming delight together with brash slices of rhythmic noise of the Cabaret Voltaire sort. However, the artist don't merely copy the old-school and give us a throwback, but instead they delve deeper into the roots of today's music, and end up somewhere that sounds truly fresh and innovative.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 60
2 voted

sorun   User offline   5 June 2016 13:05


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.