Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Neil Sedaka - Music Of My Life (2 CD) (2009)

7-04-2016, 19:36
Pop | FLAC / APE

Title: Music Of My Life
Year Of Release: 2009
Label: UMTV
Genre: Pop
Quality: APE (image+.cue)
Total Time: 01:57:30
Total Size: 696 mb


1. Do You Remember? 3:55
2. A Fool In Love 3:53
3. Living In A Fantasy 3:53
4. Right Or Wrong 3:28
5. I Got To Believe In Me Again 3:52
6. You Are The Music Of My Life 3:09
7. I Keep Searching 3:14
8. Waiting 3:29
9. Won't You Share This Dream Of Mine 2:46
10. How Can I Change Your Mind 4:03
11. Bringing Me Back To Life 3:12
1. I Go Ape 2:23
2. Oh! Carol 2:14
3. Stairway To Heaven 2:40
4. Calendar Girl 2:39
5. Little Devil 2:41
6. Happy Birthday, Sweet Sixteen 2:37
7. Breaking Up Is Hard To Do 2:18
8. Next Door To An Angel 2:25
9. I Let You Walk Away 4:00
10. The Miracle Song 4:27
11. You 5:31
12. Turning Back THe Hands Of Time 5:43
13. That's When The Music Takes Me 3:08
14. Standing On The Inside 3:56
15. Amarillo (Is This The Way To) 3:13
16. Laughter In The Rain 2:45
17. The Queen Of 1964 3:27
18. The Immigrant 3:45
19. Stephen 4:22
20. # 1 With A Heartache 3:49
21. Endlessly 2:54
22. Bad And Beautiful 3:55

Although he’s busied himself with children's and Christmas albums in the new millennium, The Music of My Life is officially Neil Sedaka’s comeback album, positioned as an overview of where Sedaka has been and where he may go. Mostly, it sounds like where Sedaka has been recently, feeling quite similar to the clean and crisp homemade sound of those niche records, but underneath that heavy gloss, The Music of My Life does hark back to Sedaka’s past glories. Sometimes he winds up trading in easy nostalgia -- as he does on the doo wop “Right or Wrong” -- but more often he effortlessly evokes memories of his finest pop, particularly on the bossa nova gait of “Do You Remember?,” the bright bounce of “I Got to Believe in Me Again,” and the steady strut of “A Fool in Love,” a winning pastiche of his Rocket-era signatures. Moments like these balance out Sedaka’s enduring taste for schmaltz, but even that trait holds some appeal to his longtime fans, who naturally are the audience for this light, likable album that isn’t so much a comeback as a reminder of Sedaka’s enduring charms as a showman.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 40
5 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.