Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Equals - Love Potion Vol.1 & Vol. 2 (2016)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Equals - Love Potion Vol.1 & Vol. 2 (2016)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Equals - Love Potion Vol.1 & Vol. 2 (2016)

6-04-2016, 16:07
R&B | Pop | Oldies | Rock

Title: Love Potion Vol. 1 & Vol. 2
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Shami Media Group 3
Genre: Pop/Rock/R&B
Quality: MP3 320 Kbps
Total Time: 84:54
Total Size: 219 MB

1. I Won't Be There (2:24)
2. Can't Find A Girl To Love Me (2:40)
3. Is It Right (4:26)
4. Michael And The Slipper Tree (2:59)
5. Lonely Rita (2:30)
6. Teardrops (2:21)
7. The Guy Who Made Her A Star (2:46)
8. All I Wanna Do Is Love You (2:27)
9. Let Her Dance (2:18)
10. Leaving You Is Hard To Do (3:42)
11. She Reminds Me Of Spring In The Winter (2:14)
12. I Can't Let You Go (2:25)
13. Lonely (2:14)
14. Don't Throw Your Love Away (3:20)
15. Baby Come Back (2:29)
16. No Place To Go (3:06)
17. Viva Bobby Joe (2:59)

1. Butterfly Red White And Blue (4:02)
2. Can't You Hear That Melody (2:35)
3. Good Times Are Gone Forever (2:26)
4. Giddy-Up-A Ding Dong (2:41)
5. Love Potion (2:09)
6. Be My Baby Tonight (2:50)
7. You'd Better Tell Her (2:12)
8. Ooh That Kiss (2:38)
9. She Reminds Me Of Spring In The Winter (2:14)
10. I Can't Let You Go (2:25)
11. Lonely (2:14)
12. Don't Throw Your Love Away (3:20)
13. Baby Come Back (2:29)
14. No Place To Go (3:06)

An energetic East London combo, the Equals balanced maximum R&B with plenty of pop, plus a few nods to vocalist Eddy Grant's West Indian background. Grant, born in British Guyana, moved to England with his family at the age of 12, and settled in a council estate named Hornsey Rise in northeast London. Four years later, he formed the Equals with schoolmates Lincoln Gordon (guitar), his twin brother Dervin Gordon (originally the vocalist), Pat Lloyd (guitar, then bass), and drummer John Hall. The band began gigging around London, amazing audiences with their apparently limitless energy and a distinct style fusing pop, blues, and R&B plus elements of ska and bluebeat.

By 1965, the Equals began doing dates in Europe as well, and released their first single on President Records. Though "Hold Me Closer" didn't perform on the charts, DJs began playing the flip side and by 1967 "Baby, Come Back" had hit the top of the charts in Germany and the Netherlands. One year later, the single hit number one in Britain as well, and brushed the charts in America. Subsequent singles lacked the immediate punch of "Baby, Come Back," however, and the Equals landed only two more Top Ten hits: "Viva Bobby Joe" and "Black Skin Blue Eyed Boys," the latter an apt message track from one of the few racially mixed bands of the era.

Grant left the Equals for a solo career in 1971, and though the band never charted again, they remained a popular live act, especially on the continent. Drummer Ronald Telemacque and guitarists Dave Martin and Frankie Hepburn were later added to the lineup.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted

luigino   User offline   6 April 2016 18:05

grazie mille 7

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

romyd   User offline   7 April 2016 15:17

thanks great

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.