Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Chelsea Wolfe - Abyss (Deluxe Edition) (2016) Lossless

4-04-2016, 09:59
Folk | Alternative | Indie | FLAC / APE

Title: Abyss (Deluxe Edition)
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Sargent House
Genre: Folk, Indie, Alternative, Singer-Songwriter
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 01:19:50
Total Size: 474 Mb


01. Carrion Flowers 04:51
02. Iron Moon 05:47
03. Dragged Out 04:20
04. Maw 05:54
05. Grey Days 05:20
06. After the Fall 05:36
07. Crazy Love 03:34
08. Simple Death 05:22
09. Survive 05:39
10. Color of Blood 04:49
11. The Abyss 04:12
Bonus Tracks:
12. Hypnos 04:01
13. Flame 03:38
14. Grey Days (Demo) 05:54
15. Simple Death (Demo) 05:18
16. Survive (Demo) 05:35

Crafting "doom-drenched electric folk," Los Angeles' Chelsea Wolfe brings a foreboding feel to songs as disparate as "You Are My Sunshine" and album tracks by Norwegian black metal icon Burzum. Wolfe grew up in Northern California with a father who had a country band and his own home studio, so she was immersed in music at an early age and began recording herself at age nine; by the time she was in fourth grade, she knew she wanted to be a singer. However, it wasn't until 2009, when she returned from a three-month tour with a performance artist friend in spaces including old nuclear factories, that she began making music for others to hear. Wolfe recorded with her friends on a portable eight-track, the results of which became her 2010 debut album, The Grime and the Glow. Wolfe also contributed a radically different version of the Strokes' "The Modern Age" to a tribute to the band curated by, and her song "Moses" was used to soundtrack artist/director Richard Phillips' short film Sasha Grey.
After moving to L.A., Wolfe recorded her second album, Apokalypsis, in a proper studio, working with musicians including Ben Chisholm; it was released by Pendu Sound Recordings in August 2011. Wolfe took a few musicians, including Chisholm, into the Northern California woods to record Unknown Rooms: A Collection of Acoustic Songs, which was released in October 2012. Prayer for the Unborn, her contribution to Southern Records' Latitudes EP series, arrived a few weeks later. Nearly a year later, Wolfe returned with the more electronic-leaning Pain Is Beauty, which featured Chisholm as a co-producer as well as the work of longtime bandmembers Kevin Dockter and Dylan Fujioka. She then collaborated with King Dude on a pair of split singles and appeared on Russian Circles' fifth album, Memorial. Lone, an hourlong movie directed by Mark Pellington and featuring music from Pain Is Beauty, was released in 2014. For her fourth full-length, Abyss, Wolfe shifted gears again, focusing on the doomiest, metal-inspired aspects of her music. Along with Chisholm and Fujioka, her collaborators included producer John Congleton and Russian Circles' Mike Sullivan.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.