Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Elvis Presley - King Creole, The Music (2010)

3-04-2016, 09:39
Soundtrack | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: King Creole, The Music
Year Of Release: 2010
Label: RCA/Follow That Dream Records
Genre: Soundtrack, Rock & Roll
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 0:36:26
Total Size: 131 Mb


01. King Creole (take 13) 02:10
02. As Long I Have You (take 10) 01:52
03. Hard Headed Woman (take 10) 01:55
04. Trouble (take 5) 02:19
05. Dixieland Rock (take 14) 01:49
06. Don't Ask Me Why (take 12) 02:08
07. Lover Doll (take 7) 02:11
08. Crawfish (take 7) 01:51
09. Young Dreams (take 8) 02:24
10. Steadfast, Loyal And True 01:18
11. New Orleans (take 5) 02:04
Bonus Tracks:
12. Danny (take 10) 01:53
13. As Long I Have You (movie version, take 4) 00:59
14. Lover Doll (undubbed EP master) 02:15
15. King Creole (first version, take 3) 02:13
16. Steadfast, Loyal And True (first version, take 6) 01:43
17. As Long I Have You (unused movie version, take 8) 01:35
18. King Creole (first version, take 18) 02:20
19. Steadfast, Loyal And True (undubbed version) 01:17

January 15, 16 & 23, 1958 at Radio Recorders, Hollywood
Guitar: Scotty Moore, Elvis Presley; Bass: Bill Black; Bass & Guitar: Neal Matthews; Bass & Tuba: Ray Siegel; Drums: D.J. Fontana, Bernie Mattinson; Piano: Dudley Brooks; Bongos: Gordon Stoker; Cymbals: Hoyt Hawkins; Clarinet: Mahlon Clark; Trumpet: John Ed Buckner; Sax: Justin Gordon; Trombone: Elmer Schneider, Warren D. Smith; Vocals: The Jordanaires, Kitty White (track 08)

February 11, 1958 at Paramount Studio Recording Stage
Guitar: Scotty Moore, Tiny Timbrell; Bass: Bill Black, Ray Siegel;
Drums: D.J. Fontana, Bernie Mattinson; Piano: Dudley Brooks; Vocals: The Jordanaires.

"King Creole - The Music" is a 200-page book with images exclusively designed to complement the music from the film. It consists of two main sections - the recording sessions on January 16, 1958, and song scenes from the filming of the movie (including behind-the scenes shots). The images are classic and well-known shots with the majority being previous unpublished and taken by the original still photographers on the set. The accompanying CD consists of the masters and the well-known alternative masters (no unreleased session reels have been found).

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

kalypso   User offline   4 April 2016 00:56

Many thanks...!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.