Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Poldoore - The Day After (2016) Lossless
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Poldoore - The Day After (2016) Lossless
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Poldoore - The Day After (2016) Lossless

1-04-2016, 12:06
Nu Jazz | Electronic | Downtempo | FLAC / APE

Title: The Day After
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Cold Busted
Genre: Electronic, Downtempo, Nu Jazz
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 44:05 min
Total Size: 535 mb

"Belgian producer Poldoore (born Tom Schillebeeckx) has revealed The Day After, handily providing a sequel to his well-received previous album on Cold Busted, The Day Off. Within its eleven distinctive tracks Poldoore has further developed his vibe-rich sound, creating deft blends of funk, soul, lounge, and reggae topped with punchy drum breaks.

The Day After is filled with highlights and shows Poldoore’s keen ability at crafting floor-effective instrumental head-nodders as well as delicate melodic arrangements featuring talented guest vocalists. “No Face” and “A Higher Intelligence” (featuring Kabanjak of Ancient Astronauts) are examples of Poldoore’s fine-tuned beatology, mixing hip hop samples and tough DJ-ready rhythms over impressively produced musical elements. The result is much headier than the usual ‘instrumental hip hop’ fare, with cuts equally at home in the clubs as in the earphones. But it’s with the vocal tracks that The Day After really shines. The lovely and soulful “Midnight In Saigon” presents vocalist Astrid who entices the listener with her intoxicating melodies, while London-based rapper Barney Artist adds compelling verses to Poldoore’s proper beats on “Broke For A Minute”. A pleasant surprise also comes in the form of “The Road”, a skankin’ reggae prime-mover featuring Thievery Corporation collaborator Sleepy Wonder, as well as sax and flute from Garrett Kobsef who recently recorded with Grammy winners Morgan Heritage. These ambitious moments heighten the resonance of Poldoore’s The Day After, placing it firmly in the realm of something special."


01. No Face
02. Midnight In Saigon (feat. Astrid)
03. Hard To Forget
04. A Higher Intelligence
05. A Beautiful Eve
06. This Road (feat. Sleepy Wonder)
07. Reason Why
08. Corn Syrup
09. Broke For A Minute (feat. Barney Artist)
10. Lost In Heaven
11. Antarctic Circle

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.