Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Orchestre et Choeurs de l'Opera National de Paris, Philippe Jordan - Maurice Ravel: Daphnis & Chloe (2015) [HDTracks]

29-03-2016, 23:58
Classical Music | FLAC / APE | HD & Vinyl

Title: Maurice Ravel: Daphnis & Chloe
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Warner Classics/Erato
Genre: Classical, Ballet
Quality: FLAC (tracks) [24Bit/96kHz]
Total Time: 01:05:30
Total Size: 1,12 GB (d.booklet)

Recorded: Grande Salle, Opera Bastille, Paris, 16. 17 & 20 October 2014

This new recording of Daphnis et Chloé, Ravel’s most sumptuous score, marks a number of firsts as it evokes the heady days of Diaghilev’s Ballets Russes in Paris in the early years of the 20th century.
It grew from performances of the Classically-inspired ballet at Paris’ Opéra Bastille in Spring 2014: Philippe Jordan, Music Director of the Paris Opéra was conducting a complete ballet for the first time and the choreographer, Benjamin Millepied – known to a wide audience for his work on the Oscar-winning film Black Swan, starring his wife, Natalie Portman – was undertaking his first major project for the Opéra before assuming his new role as its Director of Dance in Autumn 2014. Completing the creative triumvirate – and bringing further echoes of Ravel’s original Ballets Russes collaboration with choreographer Michel Fokine, conductor Pierre Monteux and scenographer Léon Bakst – was the painter and designer Daniel Buren, a master at deploying blocks of colour, whose candy-striped columns at Paris’ historic Palais Royal have become one of the French capital’s tourist sights. Though Buren has experience as a designer for theatre and for the Opéra-Comique, this was his first foray into ballet.


Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)

Daphnis et Chloé

Première Partie
1. I. Introduction 02:57
2. II. Danse religieuse 04:46
3. III. Danse des jeunes filles 03:28
4. IV. Danse grotesque de Dorcon 01:48
5. V. Danse légère et gracieuse de Daphnis 04:02
6. VI. Danse de Lyceion 02:21
7. VII. Bruits d’armes. Enlèvement de Chloé 01:45
8. VIII. Nocturne. Danse lente et mystérieuse des Nymphes.... 05:12

Deuxième Partie
9. IX. Interlude 02:49
10. X. Au camp de pirates : Danse guerrière. Bryaxis ordonne... 04:45
11. XI. Danse suppliante de Chloé 02:59
12. XII. Bryaxis veut l’entraîner 02:44

Troisième Partie
13. XIII. Lever du jour 05:02
14. XIV. Pantomime (Les amours de Pan et Syrinx) 06:30
15. XV. Danse générale (Bacchanale) 04:55
16. La Valse, M 72 12:28

Orchestre et Chœurs de l'Opéra National de Paris
Philippe Jordan, conductor

Orchestre et Choeurs de l'Opera National de Paris, Philippe Jordan - Maurice Ravel: Daphnis & Chloe  (2015) [HDTracks]

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.